want to know the hp for 4g92p engine auto on wheel...

wiramod

Jan 1, 2006
pls...advise

anyone has dynoed 4g92p auto tranny? may i know hw mch is the hp on wheel?any sifus outhere who tied before...thx.. :regular_smile:

Excalibur

Feb 9, 2005
NoWay2Run
4g92p auto ori is bout 115hp to 125hp....
After few mod like 4-2-1 & 2"piping & knn air filter is bout 135hp to 145hp....

This on my 4g92p hp...

but now convert to 4g92t!!!

xerofighter

Not so senior member
Mar 2, 2004
Subang
Excalibur said:
4g92p auto ori is bout 115hp to 125hp....
After few mod like 4-2-1 & 2"piping & knn air filter is bout 135hp to 145hp....

This on my 4g92p hp...

but now convert to 4g92t!!!
are you sure? stock gti also producing 125 ATW. and after such minor mods can get 145 ATW?? stock b16a also producing 145 ATW. some more considering its an auto box, power should be much less then manufacturers claims because of the torque converter.

Blowfish

May 19, 2005
Sunway/KL
I dynoed my 92p with 264 cams from powerzone last time and SAFC + exhaust mod. managed to get 118-120bhp on wheel. Nothing more. After I hybrid it to a DOHC i never dynoed the car.

But a stock 92p manual will yield at most 105 bhp on wheel.

Excalibur

Feb 9, 2005
NoWay2Run
xerofighter said:
are you sure? stock gti also producing 125 ATW. and after such minor mods can get 145 ATW?? stock b16a also producing 145 ATW. some more considering its an auto box, power should be much less then manufacturers claims because of the torque converter.

You might right brother. I just know this from the catalog that it say 4g92 is 115 to 125hp... sorry if i got the wrong info...

As you said gti producing 125ATW... But when i drag with a stock gti with my 4g92p with simple mod... i still win them... even i'm an automatic...

B16a is produsing 145 ATW... I drag with a civic b16a with simple mod also... after a simple mod like 4-2-1 and 2" piping, adjustable fuel regulator and unbrand air filter... is this still produsing at 145 ATW???
I lost to him 1 car distence only....

So my car hp is around 125 ATW - 14+ ATW... do you think???

xerofighter

Not so senior member
Mar 2, 2004
Subang
catalog always quotes claims from the engine. not at wheel. and if your car 1.6auto can win a gti in a drag, then i really salute you. kinda makes me wonder why proton wants to use the 1.8 twin cam when thier single cam auto can outrun it in a drag. muahahahah.

i seriously doubt just changing the piping and the filter can gain so much hp. and if your car just lose to the civic by 1 car, then your car can tapau mivec. mitsubishi's technology is no match for proton's single cam autos. amazing stuff

for comparison sake, blowfish using high cams and exhaust also getting 120atw.

V8_nutter

Excalibur said:
You might right brother. I just know this from the catalog that it say 4g92 is 115 to 125hp... sorry if i got the wrong info...

As you said gti producing 125ATW... But when i drag with a stock gti with my 4g92p with simple mod... i still win them... even i'm an automatic...

B16a is produsing 145 ATW... I drag with a civic b16a with simple mod also... after a simple mod like 4-2-1 and 2" piping, adjustable fuel regulator and unbrand air filter... is this still produsing at 145 ATW???

He's not even trying to race you, get it ? I also wont race an auto car, its silly:angel_smile:

nashlovebrown

Aug 26, 2005
Excalibur said:

r u sure huh 145hp on the wheel?...wah like that means mivec RS 1.6 can cut that B16A 2 car and more la after simple mod like 4-2-1, 2" piping and apexi filter....no la bro...drag all depends on skills also...not fully hp...got went for dyno before ur car huh?....mivec also on the road 145-150++hp with simple mod bro....this one with dyno test....

somemore urs auto dude....really can win drag racing huh with auto...im not sure but if its true then sure that gti and B16A owner long time hang themself already...

spyderslr

Mar 1, 2004
niama, no wonder my mivec 1.6 always 'loose' to 4G92P Auto lahh.....i dyno last time oni 121whp, wif PnP n some minor mods some more......i think better throw away mivec liao n play 4G92 SOHC... =P.......

spyderslr

Mar 1, 2004
haha, i oso dunno.....dyno paper still aroun, dunno where i chucked it d.....121whp oni......tarak tipu punya.....hahahaha....

nashlovebrown

Aug 26, 2005
dude maybe the dyno machine rosak kot....gti on the wheel stock can believe la 120++hp but mivec normally stock standard not even open port filter normally 130hp or might be more because engine hp is 175hp....somemore u did PnP sure at least 10 - 15hp increase with that because once i saw somemore said ECU Rechipping & Porting stage 1 ECU remap plus headporting - Performance gains approx. 25-75bhp.....u go do dyno again fren...might be 140hp already lorrrr...hhehe u will got shock with ur new dyno result

spyderslr

Mar 1, 2004
haha...i dynoed at N1.....dyno machine rosak..?...haha...dun think so lah dude...i oni did 1 run, maybe 1 run not accurate kot (no money do 3 runs).....hehe.....anyway, i'm not really bothered tat i haf ONLY 121whp......PnP 10-15hp gain is abit optimistic lah bro, it depends on how u wanna tune it......btw, my 1.6 mivec last time has done PnP, some piggy backs n a cam pulley.......dun get too obsessed wif dyno figures, sometimes it doesnt tell everything..... =)

the air cond need any service from time to time like how we service our cars by changing engine oil or juz use the air cond til problem come out oni go do something bout it? :huh: