Need Help!!!! for my 20V SVT ECU component

TRDae92

Mar 24, 2005
Malaysia....
www.cardomain.com
Just try to start my car and found the rpm ideling is reving high and low at 500rpm-800rpm, switch on the aircon, the RPM idle become worst and direct engine dead. Then i wonder what's making it, first check the fuse and replace the main fuse. second get out the ecu and check. Ohhhh god, got one component resistor burn out which is for +B battery. Got some pic which will show how it looks. Well, all sifoos, any idea about how many ohms for this faulty component? Please help me up, thanks!!!! Pic will upload

levin818

Nov 29, 2003
Hi Terence,
That burnt resistor R450 has same value with R453, that is 10 Ohm 1/2W.
This resistor is connected to "Check Engine" light, meaning that if it is burnt your Check Engine will no longer lite up.
This burnt resistor is not the culprit of your up-down unstable idling.

levin818

Nov 29, 2003
Did you notice a black marks near to C011 and C017. You actually having a leaking E-Caps, and your ECU no longer in good working condition (so you have up and down idling).
I don't know how long the ECU still can be use but you have better fix it or replace it immediately before it stall your engin.

cuscostrutbrace

Jul 10, 2004
Your ecu already have subboard,must be remapped one right,why it always leak at C011 and C017...

EG9

Subang Jaya
I think that is Imec ECU for SVT 20V.

sifu levin818 able to fix ur ECU. Just send to him and he'll fix for u.

I'm using a wira 1.5 carburator engine........can i switch my standard engine to turbo engine?.......plz any sifu tell me! izzit possible?