Mod on 4G92 Mivec Waja

ben_gsr2s

Apr 3, 2005
Offshore
Hi all..

Recently (last 2 weeks) i converted my Waja 1.8 to 4G92 Mivec tiptronic...
Until today, nothing much done on the engine except change timing belt...

i'm looking to add some power to the engine..
anyone done this before?
what should do and what shouldn't do...

i've look for references on the net & forums but couldn't find anything dat really helps

so.. anyone can help me on this...

appreciate all your comments and thought..

regards..

nd_summer

Oct 7, 2005
Brother need not know how much u spend on the half cut / labour charge and r urs waja 1.6 ?? auto or manual??

ben_gsr2s

Apr 3, 2005
Offshore
Enslaved said:
see www.mivec.co.nz

best place on the net for mivec stuff
hi..

thanks for the adress..

already surf that.. maybe gonna take some time to go thru all dat..

but hav anyone done this conversion before?

the idea is,
i wanna know... which should i do 1st...

i already replace box filter with open one... is it good?

anyone have data on this engine?

piping... piggyback...etc2... pening lor

just looking for some xtra power... dat's all...

please advice sifusss

ben_gsr2s

Apr 3, 2005
Offshore
nd_summer said:
Brother need not know how much u spend on the half cut / labour charge and r urs waja 1.6 ?? auto or manual??
hi..

as i mentioned above... its tiptronic.. meaning got 2 mode.. full auto n semi-auto (the one with +, - gearchange)

roughly..
labour cost + halfcut cost = apprx. RM9k...

i can't remember exactly how much did i already spent...

but for registration from waja 1.8 to 1.6... no problemo!

Enslaved

Jun 17, 2005
Dump the triptonic and go full manual! mivec gearbox will give a good gearing ratio to compensate for the low end torque of this high-revving engine. Set aside at least 10K...

hondamember

Apr 9, 2006
4g94 block. jb one waja done. with 2.0 cc. u can try to search in zth marketplace. he wanna sell, so u can ask him about the question.

ben_gsr2s

Apr 3, 2005
Offshore
Enslaved said:
Dump the triptonic and go full manual! mivec gearbox will give a good gearing ratio to compensate for the low end torque of this high-revving engine. Set aside at least 10K...
hi..

going to manual one of my faveret plan...
but i already consult some VTEC mechanic... they said auto-manual conversion not so 'successful' compared to manual-auto conversion... is it true?
they also mention bout a lot of $$$ involved and probably a lot of problem soon...
any specialist on this kind of conversion?

beside manual gearbox... what need to be done to convert from auto to manual?

ben_gsr2s

Apr 3, 2005
Offshore
hondamember said:
4g94 block. jb one waja done. with 2.0 cc. u can try to search in zth marketplace. he wanna sell, so u can ask him about the question.
bro..

thanks for the info

viostar

Jan 31, 2006
Hey, friend.

Where you purchased the 4G92 mivec halfcut?
I also looking one for my 1.3 wira A/B.....
Can you give some info about it.

thank you.

ben_gsr2s

Apr 3, 2005
Offshore
viostar said:
Hey, friend.

Where you purchased the 4G92 mivec halfcut?
I also looking one for my 1.3 wira A/B.....
Can you give some info about it.

thank you.
Hi..

mivec h/cut...amm, there's a few gud chop shop around KL... but my advice to you... better ask your pomen to got it for you... last time my pomen did it for me.. cos' i am not that gud with engines... especially the one look like 'junk'... better be safe that sori...

ben_gsr2s

Apr 3, 2005
Offshore
Hi all,

i've visited a few mechanic... sourcing ideas on what to do to my mivec tiptronic w/out changing gearbox...

one of the suggestion is to put another 'chip' to existing ECU... it said that this chip will remove cut-off.. so dat my tiptronic mivec can rev up to 7k-8k... is there such thing?
FYI, the max my mivec tiptronic can rev just up to 5k only...

and summore.. how can i make sure my 'mivec' is working? is there any kind of test?

please advice.. still blur here

ben_gsr2s

Apr 3, 2005
Offshore

i am now driving a 4G93p engine,
matspeed cams 272 both intake and exhaust,
mivec throttle , and bla bla bla

any BIG BROTHERS out there can give me advice, what piggyback , management should i install......
of course with a good price as in FUNCTION+GOOD PRICE... and worth buying...

of course emanage ultimate is much more expensive compared to the blue thing... is it worth the money ?

at the end of the day ,... where would be the best place to do it (install + tune+future...