4g93 block + 4g92 Mivec head mod...wiring - need help

4G93Brothers

Oct 10, 2004
hi there everybody....

i need a little help over here with my MIVEC head mod into my 4G93 block. as i notied, the mivec has 4 wires more than the 4g93 (excluding the airflow ofcos)which is the MIVEC signal 2 wires and the pressure sensor 2 wires...mivec ecu is M2a (3 socket points) and the same goes to 4G93.

i only have the ECU wiring diagram for MIVEC...

any1 out there has the 4G93 wiring diagram or where to find it?
another thing is, i would like to retain my 4g93 wiring n with just a little mod for the mivec signal n pressure sensor. does this work?? as far as i know i did plugged the EVO III ECU into my GSR 1.8 sockets...it works fine.

i did like to retain my Gti exhaust header too...i know the diameter is abit smaller but looks nice leh...hehe :P

well, guess i have to find out from u guys out there with this 4G93 MIVEC configuration engine.

All your help is very much appreciated. thanks

Regards,

g88

Jan 28, 2004
lazy to repeat. Do a search. This topic has been discussed many times ;)

4G93Brothers

Oct 10, 2004
i didn't log in to zerotohundred for quite sometimes already...searched the web...but can't find what i really need....tried nz mivec club...4gtuners...so...anybody out there did the same as i am going to do???

deacon

Senior master debater
May 5, 2005
I don't think you can retain your wiring harness as far as i know.....

boyzone

Mar 13, 2005
mivec head have hi low cam inside, if u want to join this function, u need to set up with mivec ecu .. if not, just waste ur mivec only.
So, u need to have a set mivec original wiring and ecu as a basic.

deacon

Senior master debater
May 5, 2005
Or just go full piggy or stand alone, things that require no base

nakamichi

Pretty interesting project... if Mivec fails, just plug back DOHC head n ECU and Air Flow... cool....

I have a friend do have manual for 4G93 ECU and wiring... U can call him at 0125170438 (Kok Onn) Hope he can help.

Good Luck

Cheers.

nakamichi

Btw, the Proton GTi wiring is different than the Mitsubishi 4G93...

Cheers.