ICE setup for Kancil

• See what others are reading now! Try Forums > Current Activity
  • Search function more powerful with google results! Try Search

Phoenixwunin

Hi... newbie here... so please bear with any noobnees I might cause:regular_smile:

I am interested to put in a new player in my Perodua Kancil. So I go to Brothers yesterday to survey the price and the player. I'm surprised to see that entertainment in the car is not only limited to the player but it is more than that... well I've seen a lot of that boom-boom thing in a few car in my neighborhood... but I never had any interest in it at all.

But now... I think I want to put one system like that inside my car...:regular_smile:

The thing is... I don't really know much about these... have been reading a lot of info from many threads here... so I figure I might as well open a thread and ask about it here.

Well... as far as I'm concern... aside from the player... I will need speakers, amplifier and woofer.

If want to setup ICE in my car... roughly how much would I need?? For the whole set... is RM1000 enough?? Because the player it self is already priced at around RM300 to RM500.

And I stumbled with some topics about sound proof. Mind telling what is this?? Is this suppose to reduce the sound outside the car?? And tweeters... what is that and what is the use of it??

Oh forgot to mention... I'm more into bass... so please recommend me a good system which can produce a good bass...

Thanks in advance... and very sorry if I open this topic in a wrong place... need some kind of guidance here:embaressed_smile:

Last edited:
For Rm1k is not enough..Since u like the boom-boom why not save more money then only install...

wow... not enough wor?? :sad_smile:

If I insist on putting the budget on the limit at RM1000 (just want to know).. what sort of setup can I get?? Taking into consideration.. the Head Unit, tweeters, woofer and speakers...

After all it is only for Kancil...