ficxky

Jul 14, 2005
Selayang Baru
hey guys.
recently i got my ice system upgrade.

the upgrade :
H/U : Sony CDX-GT460US (which support mp3/usb + ...)
Front door speaker : Sony XS-GF1622X (2way speaker)
rear speaker : Sony XS-GT6938X (3way speaker)
Amplifier : ABC brand .. 1200watts 2 chan

all done @ an acc shop around my house .

-------------

my problem is :
the setup which is :

H/U ---------------- rear speaker (3way)
H/U ---------------- Pre-amp------electronic crossover
electronic crossover---------> 1st amp (abc amp 1200watts)--front 2 way speaker and pair of tweeter
electronic crossover---------> 2nd amp (old model jbl 250watts..2chan:but use 1 chan since another chan got prob) ---------------- 2x10inch abc subwoofer

my problem ?
i need a good good clear sound for my speakers.
expecially front speaker.
i got problem with a loud loud "voice""tweeter" sound... even i cabut the tweeter already.
its came from my 2way speaker which got tweeter inside it.
i did tune it kaw kaw so many times. result is same..
its like .. low in bass but its just vocal and tweet kaw kaw.
the sound so irritating ..produce high vocal sound but no bassy.
and when i turn it more louder ... wah ... the sound pecah already ...
its supported by amp oledi ...
if compare with rear 3 way speaker which can go more louder even powered by h/u only..

the acc said .. i need to get component set....
or a pair of speaker which 1way .. ..

but i spent so much liao wor ..
no budget liao ..

what should i do ? :hmmmm:
help help ..
kenot tahan the sound ...
rear speaker which supported by H/U is ok for me ...
i really care about front speaker ..

do i need 1way speaker for front ? or a component set speaker?
hey that component set speaker is 1 or 2 way? i didnt see any tweeter inside it .. but some of it called 2 way ..

thx in advanced .. :adore:

bafukie

Apr 22, 2006
wow dude.... i think ur setup is really messed up honestly. Pre amp plus electronic cross over... hmmm, maybe some sifu can help out here. The thing i can think of is this... comp set. Save up to get one. Prob if ur tight on budget... 400 500 can get one ok-ok comp. There is really nothing much can be done for the 2 way speaker unless u cabut the tweeter out.....

ficxky

Jul 14, 2005
Selayang Baru
erm. i tot that too. but ... if i cabut the tweeter ... the bassy not so keng... the bass got pecah sound from that 2 way speaker btw ...

aih .. maybe amp 1200watts hantam that 2 way speaker make it like that ?

bafukie

Apr 22, 2006
dude.... cabuting the tweeter out is actually just a joke la.... Bass pecah sound comes not from ur amp but its from the speaker itself. I seriously suggest u to save money and buy a new component set.

ficxky

Jul 14, 2005
Selayang Baru
ok dude.thx btw.kakkakkakka :D

yeah i will use it til i get myself a component set.

btw my current amp only support that front speaker and tweeter ..
1 chan left and 1 chan right ..

erm when i get a component set maybe i can use it same way as i did for my current wiring .. i mean my 2 chan amp support front left speaker and tweeter by 1 chan and another chan for right ...
that will let my rear 3 way speaker drive by my hu ...
erm ...

i'm confuse with some wiring aspect ..

i want my rear speaker and front speaker run by my amp.,..

at the same time .. i can control it (balance it) with my fader on my hu .. or my pre amp ...

can i do that ?

my current setup only allow me to control by using pre amp and crossover for front speaker only... while my rear control by h/u itself ... (is it ok by using both stuffs .. i mean pre-amp > crossover)

oh hope someone can help me ...

Zenn

Jul 12, 2005
lower the front high pass on the electronic crossover to somewhere around 60hz

lower the amp gain if u feel got pecah sound

lastly improve the installation of the mids speaker in your door, make the mounting stronger somehow...

ficxky

Jul 14, 2005
Selayang Baru
erm.... i dont know which 60hz ... since at my crossover didnt stated a number there...

lower amp gain ? is it you mean about amp (volume control) ..
my amp didnt show any amp gain there just treble , bass and volume control ..
but on my monoblock amp for subwoofer got stated an amp gain :D

mounting stronger ?

erm zenn ... my question ..
i should go for component set or just mid bass speaker for my front door right ?
my current 2 way sony speaker didnt suits well for my ears ..

Zenn

Jul 12, 2005
wah if crossover got no number there susah la, throw away better, how to tune like that....

yes the gain would be same as volume control on the amp..

yes definitely save up for a component set, the 2way coaxial u can sell or put it in the back...

cacin

Mar 9, 2005
What's you e-crossover brand/model?
How is your front 2-way and tweeters wired? Series? parallel?
Please repair your JBL amp. Use 1 channel to power 2x10" subs?

Suggestion:
Connect the tweeter to HU front speaker outs.
power the sony 2 - way with your ABC amp.
The 3-way should be connected to HU rear speakers out.

ficxky

Jul 14, 2005
Selayang Baru
all ok liao,
after i did this ..
front speakers out to my 2 way front speaker no tweeter after my 2 way speaker got loud internal speaker inside it ..

rear speakers out to my rear 3 way speaker ...

rca female port go to xover .. that i use to control the gain of subwoofer :D from xover to amp :D
so my amp that supposed to use with my front speaker do the job to supply power for my subwoofer :D

while my problem amp that left 1channel .. just lay there .. hahaha :D

looking forward to buy component set :D

" power the sony 2 - way with your ABC amp. "

i dont know why the sound so pecah even i tune it to lower sound .. aih ..

Tohsan

Nov 13, 2004
Char Kuoy Teow
ficxky

this is so unfortunate to know you kena sotong kau kau and for lousy advise you get from some half-baked ice shop. u should join ice tt before u get yourself into more trouble,maybe some sifu can help you settle your problem.
For further detail of ice tt, feel free to log-in to:

Welcome to myCarHifi :: Log in

stop all the arguments la..
overall the car is nice, okay la, stop comparing with lancer or whatsoever, if u think proton makes the other car more expensive, why you still stay in malaysia, move out lah, go to sumwhere where its cheaper..

so many complains.. thats all malaysians can do.. this car was made to replace wira, thats why la they come up wit a sedan..
the only problem here is the like to rename whatever they got.. why cant u just call it another Gen2??.. :stupid: