High Idling issues on evo1 engine with Microtech?

wongsl

Jul 27, 2006
:embaressed_smile: problem solved. Found the idle adjust screw on intake manifold near throttle body.

normality78

woah.... this is one big time ICE sifu wor....

wongsl

Jul 27, 2006
normality78 said:
woah.... this is one big time ICE sifu wor....
aiyooo.. you know I'm learning about car mods la. Don't tekan me here la :emoticon_U: Now headache with this high idle problem. I'm scared is my wastegate acuator, then have to spend a lot of $ liao :sad_smile:

I heard your new engine in and dynoed already. When wanna take me for a spin? Let me know what G-force is supposed to mean la.. :_:

normality78

wahahaha. u already very knowledgable in car modding mar. i whr got tekan u wor.

you're using external wastegate huh? I dont see the connection between idling problem and actuator fault. i maybe wrong but wastegate was merely regulated your boost on your request psi but not idling as idling does not produce any boost. Its more like a leak issue to me

dun tease on me on my car la... i know my car canot make it one. the dynoed was not perfect yet. runs into a few issue

wongsl

Jul 27, 2006
normality78 said:
wahahaha. u already very knowledgable in car modding mar. i whr got tekan u wor.

you're using external wastegate huh? I dont see the connection between idling problem and actuator fault. i maybe wrong but wastegate was merely regulated your boost on your request psi but not idling as idling does not produce any boost. Its more like a leak issue to me

dun tease on me on my car la... i know my car canot make it one. the dynoed was not perfect yet. runs into a few issue
nope. using stock wastegate actuator with electronic boost controller. no $ for external la.

btw, I found the problem to high idle liao. There's a idle screw on the intake :embaressed_smile:

Hello sifu's,

I have a question here. I was informed that removing balance shaft lightens the engine. No doubt the vibration increases but does the performance increase too ?

Is there any side effect ? Can we get the timing right or not ?

There is supposed to be 2 balance shafts ? can we remove both ?

Another question is regarding injectors. Instead of adding additional injectors can we use the RX7 injectors for 4G63T. What are the difference. RX7 is supposed to be 1.3 rotary...