GSR upgrade to Evo3

cobraking

Apr 28, 2005
Hi there,currently i m using 1.8gsr(t) wz 1.5 wira chasis(original).JPJ approved.But now i m thinking to upgrade to evo3.Is there any1 know how much will it cost and will JPJ approve or not?I check wz some of my friens,some say can and some say cannot.I scare later after i change enjin already but cannot get approval,then how,any1 can gv me some comment about this? :dontknow:

gsrTurbo9166

Apr 23, 2005
yo bro
according to the rules, jpj don approve those who wan to convert to 2.0
my fren told me that they give out this reason
"Proton don no produce 2.0 liter car" except the perdana n 2.0 diesel la
furthermore ur car ori chasis is 1.5 wira n they will say the car chasis cant stand the power

if u find anyone can settle it pls tell me oso

HKS[TRB-02]Evolution

Jun 16, 2005
Damansara
gsrTurbo9166 said:
yo bro
according to the rules, jpj don approve those who wan to convert to 2.0
my fren told me that they give out this reason
"Proton don no produce 2.0 liter car" except the perdana n 2.0 diesel la
furthermore ur car ori chasis is 1.5 wira n they will say the car chasis cant stand the power

if u find anyone can settle it pls tell me oso

i think i can make is lah brother ... why dont you ask me ... =) give me a call when you see this ok ... =)

SKYBLUEV6

Aug 15, 2005
K.L
hello bro

i think better u sell the wira gsr 1st
then buy another car 1.8 wira
Buy halfcut evo 3
that cost you rm 10k...
that becoz jpj now only approve 20 percent engine upgrade
from the original cc.
now have evo 3 ori...
better buy that wan...

VexRed

Oct 1, 2005
www.hksusa.com
errrr i don't think it should be so much of a problem last month my fren put evo2 into his 1.5 satria. runner settled for him all fully 100% JPJ approved man. costed him around RM1XXX or maybe around 2 grand. somethin' like that la. but pls don't take my word for it just tellin u what happened 2 me friend a few weeks ago. i don't know much about all this approval crap and the price tags they carry...

HKS[TRB-02]Evolution

Jun 16, 2005
Damansara
dont worry brother ... even if you are 1.3 convert to 2.0 ... i can get the JPJ fully approved ... lolz ... it will only cost you 1k ++ anything might just give me a call ... =) special rate for ZTH member =)

supernatural

Aug 2, 2004
nowdays JPJ not approve to upgrade to 2.0.
maybe u can settle under the table but when u stuck during r/block or operation that time u will got headache laa..
solution, sell ur GSR and buy ready made EVO.

hi,
not so sure about the correct name,
but it is a piece of vinyl/ plastic cover on our car.
inner roof cover, is it? nvm

how to dismatle it?
plan to DIY for sound proofing/ insulation project during holiday
my car? wira sedan.
tq.