Inner Roof Cover

tarzan

Dec 23, 2004
Ampang, KL
hi,
not so sure about the correct name,
but it is a piece of vinyl/ plastic cover on our car.
inner roof cover, is it? nvm

how to dismatle it?
plan to DIY for sound proofing/ insulation project during holiday
my car? wira sedan.
tq.

kyspeaks

Oct 6, 2005
kyspeaks.blogspot.com
sounds like a delicate job, good luck.

i've heard that the most effective sound proofing is on the firewall, engine sidewall, engine roof, and doors. sound proofing car roof isn't as important unless u've already done the others.

tarzan

Dec 23, 2004
Ampang, KL
Diy

yes, project completed for engine firewall, hood, door, booth, car carpet about a year ago!

next project on fender & roof.
satisfied so far, my g/f can sleep well while i'm driving!

still waiting for guidence from DIY ers!!!

nitrus

Nov 14, 2005
tarzan said:
yes, project completed for engine firewall, hood, door, booth, car carpet about a year ago!

next project on fender & roof.
satisfied so far, my g/f can sleep well while i'm driving!

still waiting for guidence from DIY ers!!!
wanna ask ar... the engine firewall, u must take out the front dashboard and stick right?
or issit stick at the engine side firewall in the engine bay? sorry abit blur.... :tongue:

tarzan

Dec 23, 2004
Ampang, KL
nitrus,

sorry if u get blurred :tee:
for engine firewall - stick da soundproof material on these two areas.
1 st part -just behind the pedal. this part will need u to take out the carpet first. actually there is a soundproof material (for wira) from car manufacturer. i just add on it. i dun want 2 remove dashboard, you will know the consequences of that!

2nd part - on the wall of engine bay, just put one layer of superlon. ini kerja paling leceh/ complecated! there r so many parts/ cables screwed on it like fuel filter, & others.

tarzan

Dec 23, 2004
Ampang, KL
no picture

k0m3n9 said:
got pics arr for ur diy... thx :rock:
sorry my friend,
no picture taken, was too busy for it!
that time, never cross in my mind to take picture...
after project completed, then i realise... argh!

but, just like sean connery's dialogue in a film - The Rock,
"the blueprint is on my head!" :rock:

k0m3n9

Aug 17, 2005
ulu klang
no.. what i mean those diy u hv done.. i.e. snap ur car pics on those part u've done. at least we here will get the idea :biggrin: thx bro :rock:

tarzan

Dec 23, 2004
Ampang, KL
pic

k0m3n9 said:
no.. what i mean those diy u hv done.. i.e. snap ur car pics on those part u've done. at least we here will get the idea :biggrin: thx bro :rock:
wow wow wow...
will post pic later...

hAz

Feb 17, 2007
aiya bro,
close to four years dy still havent upload pic ar?
hehehehe

Bump: aiya bro,
close to four years dy still havent upload pic ar?
hehehehe

hello all sifus out there :) ,i need ur help about bushing..from wat i know, theres also a pu bushing..?how much is it,for satria gti?and where can i find it?of coz with installation lah.. :P ..thank you!!