Good performing automatic sedan that you can drive everyday.

Mitevo7

Jan 14, 2008
There are people who have done 4B11T swap in Malaysia on Lancer and Inspira. Perhaps you can find a way to lock the gearbox like how people do it in Evo 1,2,3 or VR4 gearbox. It depends on the underbody of your Lancer whether does it have the transmission tunnel section for you to fit in the whole differential. But with that engine, you are almost going to have a real Evo kind of maintenance for your Lancer. No longer as cheap as it used to be.

Adjustables and 4 pot from Silvia S15 definitely count as mods to me. :biggrin:
From my Aussie lads, there is a driveshaft tunnel and center differential mounting point in CBU lancers. The Rear axle and ACD will bolt right up. From what my Aussie lad shared, he transplanted 4B11T from ralliart to his 5 speed manual VRX (Lancer GT here), the fuel economy is slightly worse than before. Manual does help alot in controlling the fuel economy, plus its still FWD.

I don't think the SST could be modded that way, but i don't mind look into it, just for education.

loose_end

Jul 29, 2009
I suggest Cefiro A32. Behind can fit 5 skinnies.

Mitevo7

Jan 14, 2008
I suggest Cefiro A32. Behind can fit 5 skinnies.
Thanks but no thanks, i don't favour Nissan vehicles. Thanks again anyway. I'm looking into 5-7 years old vehicle now.

Update guys, my father just asked to check out a E60 5 series, 525i, it belongs to his friend, will go and have look and testing and let you guys know the outcome. Luckily he stayed nearby my hse :burnout:

nonono its just a simple old na 6a12.. mostly stock car....
If NA no need engine oil cooler. Probably previous owner thought might upgrade BOT or 6A12TT.
If have turbo then you need, because oil pump to cool the turbine and that is very very hot. My standard VR already comes with engine oil cooler as standard and at boost of only 0.6

lsm1991

Sep 30, 2011
My mistake. Forgot that the 6A12 MIVEC in FTO is actually different with the 6A12 in Perdana. Timing belt on the opposite side just like how 4G series differs in Lancer CK variants.

But there is a MIVEC MD version which is suitable for Perdana isn't it? Timing belt is still on the right side like the old 6A12.
aye there is, but i have been told its not pushing 200ps as wiki states... i pun xtaulah

lsm1991

Sep 30, 2011
If NA no need engine oil cooler. Probably previous owner thought might upgrade BOT or 6A12TT.
If have turbo then you need, because oil pump to cool the turbine and that is very very hot. My standard VR already comes with engine oil cooler as standard and at boost of only 0.6
hmm... what oil temp is considered 'hot'....

i really dont understand why it was installed.... but when i told the owners group i am thinking of taking it off... all screamed no at me.....:confused: they said, good stuff, leave it in~~ so left it in I did

RENESIS VIII

Jun 13, 2012
Thanks but no thanks, i don't favour Nissan vehicles. Thanks again anyway. I'm looking into 5-7 years old vehicle now.

Update guys, my father just asked to check out a E60 5 series, 525i, it belongs to his friend, will go and have look and testing and let you guys know the outcome. Luckily he stayed nearby my hse :burnout:
How about the Skyline V36 I suggested earlier? Don't favour that as well?

Maintenance for E60 is not cheap either but since you already own an E46 coupe, I guess you can manage it.

aye there is, but i have been told its not pushing 200ps as wiki states... i pun xtaulah
But MIVEC MD features cylinder deactivation for better FC. :biggrin: To me, that function will only add more headache to the owner if there is any failure in the system.

Mitevo7

Jan 14, 2008
How about the Skyline V36 I suggested earlier? Don't favour that as well?

Maintenance for E60 is not cheap either but since you already own an E46 coupe, I guess you can manage it.

But MIVEC MD features cylinder deactivation for better FC. :biggrin: To me, that function will only add more headache to the owner if there is any failure in the system.
That is a good choice ! But what is the CC available for Malaysian market ? Is it grey imported or through ETCS ?

RENESIS VIII

Jun 13, 2012
That is a good choice ! But what is the CC available for Malaysian market ? Is it grey imported or through ETCS ?
Grey import. So far, I've seen one at mudah but that one is an early model with a 3.5 litre engine. Newer models are available with 2.5 or 3.7 litre engine. The 3.7 litre engine is the same unit with the one found in 370Z. Gives around 330 plus hp.

My ex colleague play with his 350Z for one year only, sold before road tax renewal. 370Z will be worse.......lol:rofl:

lsm1991

Sep 30, 2011
350z.... owners nak jual also susah..... was told dealers not keen to take them in.... they offer around 40+k only.....

LOL i've got heavy bones, not a giant yet. But da, i do not know how big is vr2turbo anyhow. Care to describe ?
He's more than 6ft tall. His daughter is taller than me and 10 years younger. His son is at least 2 heads taller than me. Super tall family.

350z.... owners nak jual also susah..... was told dealers not keen to take them in.... they offer around 40+k only.....
Auto? My friend just bought a twin turbo 350z manual for 70k. Such a big gap between auto and manual?

Mitevo7

Jan 14, 2008
I can tolerate with 2.5 litre, what engine is it? It is the QR25DE used in USDM Sentra SE-R? The roadtax will be about RM850, which is ok for me.

My ex colleague play with his 350Z for one year only, sold before road tax renewal. 370Z will be worse.......lol:rofl:
Yes, i would avoid any over 2.5 litre cars, roadtax over 1k a year is not worth it, not to mention i have to pay insurance every year.

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010

Auto? My friend just bought a twin turbo 350z manual for 70k. Such a big gap between auto and manual?
RM40k is cheap, should be 55k.....
Used car dealers always low ball kaw kaw and then want to take huge 25-40% profit afterwards. Also different year should be different price and lastly the twin turbo mods should cost quite much also.

lsm1991

Sep 30, 2011
He's more than 6ft tall. His daughter is taller than me and 10 years younger. His son is at least 2 heads taller than me. Super tall family.

RM40k is cheap, should be 55k.....
i think it was a manual.... completely stock early batch, milage just under 100k (never saw it tho, so condition i dont know) sold to a dealer early last year... i was very surprised, was told the owner said, not easy to sell, nobody wanted his car for 50k and he just wanted to get rid of it fast

lsm1991

Sep 30, 2011
Used car dealers always low ball kaw kaw and then want to take huge 25-40% profit afterwards. Also different year should be different price and lastly the twin turbo mods should cost quite much also.
possible~~ for the fun of it, right after i got my car, i walked into a 2nd hand dealer, asked how much he would offer for it.... he said 16k~~ wahh got a minor heart attack.....

Mitevo7

Jan 14, 2008
possible~~ for the fun of it, right after i got my car, i walked into a 2nd hand dealer, asked how much he would offer for it.... he said 16k~~ wahh got a minor heart attack.....
What car were you asking ?

hi all sifu,
Am goin to convert my V6 to evo3 as i found a enjin lantai. Any good workshop recommended am staying at setapak area. Heard gombak got one workshop specialist in tranplant engin frm v6 to evo whc wiring n engin transplant in 2 days time solely in their workshop.

any1 knoe whc workshop is it? Or any oth wokshop which specialist in transplant engine? Appreciate if can share d name n contact or experienced. Thanks in adv.........