Formula One engines heading to the path of turbocharged four-cylinder for 2013

yeehau86

Feb 10, 2007
Jin,
not 30k RPM la, already nerf from 18,000 RPM to 10,000 RPM as stated above. When last time in the old days, it was 20,000 RPM :biggrin:

E-CB3 - 666

Emperor
Apr 25, 2006
kinda miss the turbo days of F1. 10000rpm rev also sound wild.
thanks yeehau86, good research.
i remember the footage that lewis hamilton drove aryton senna winning honda. sounded nice & prove skilled driver to tame it.

wonder when will the 2.4 v8 engine be used on normal road cars. sure be nice :adore:

go search at youtube bmw 2002 turbo..thats the sound coming from inline4 turbo in f1 engine.... :adore:

BOV sound really short..not fancy2 like most we hear on normal road...

it just goes like chit(gearchange) chit(gearchange)....or most likely just like those on mines gtr34 :adore:

JINEIL2EN

Sep 6, 2004
Island Of Pearl
team99ers.2.forumer.com
go search at youtube bmw 2002 turbo..thats the sound coming from inline4 turbo in f1 engine.... :adore:

BOV sound really short..not fancy2 like most we hear on normal road...

it just goes like chit(gearchange) chit(gearchange)....or most likely just like those on mines gtr34 :adore:
oh... tot will full of bird sound...:biggrin:

Keith90

Jan 12, 2010
LOL if the technology manage to implement in normal cars, you will see small cars chasing those big 2.0, 2.4 litre cars... Myvi chasing Skyline, Evo, STI(just example evo,skyline,sti drivers dun get mad k) :biggrin:

E-CB3 - 666

Emperor
Apr 25, 2006
dont forget the mighty kelisa, Kancil & Kenari.

haha... got flashback. saw kenari tumble at samanthan corner.. it was hilarious. hahahahahahah

i guess the technology could do good in engine technology advancement & good on mileage.

how far was it when small mini beat the crap out of porc?
that was a genius car

dear all
i need someone to recommend any shop for good bodywork (if have sophisticated equipment to measure) and paint. if not find me a good skills in bodywork and price is reasonable one.

thank you.