For The First Time in Forever in Malaysia :()

jeffayn

Mar 27, 2004
Klang
J I B K O R is calling all MALAYSIAN stop pumping fuel, as the crude oil has traded below USD70 today, and feeling the pressure to resetting the price, to reflect the real pump price. Base on historical data where USD70 reflected the 2006 era, the new pump price shall be at RM1.60~RM1.90.

Kudos to our beloved SATU MALAYSIA inventor!

keep this thread politics free - otherwise it will be deleted without discrimination.

Thanks guys.

jeffayn

Mar 27, 2004
Klang
AGREE.... my very intention just pointing to the open oil price mechanism... please do not politicized the topic... lol

---------- Post added at 10:53 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:45 AM ----------

but i don see how this can help.... hahaha

Good question, why fuel @ pump price doesn't reflect the crude oil price if its a floating system? Or is it a fake floating system?

gunnerzz

Jul 3, 2014
Melaka
When the gomen still regulate or control the price than its not a fully floating pricing system.
Thats just how i view it.

Before,there was 20 sen subsidy,now there is no more 20 sen.
only few cent drop despite the lower crude oil price.

i am not saying it should be like it was last time when the crude oil price was 70usd.there are other fact like the processing cost,custom tax.
If its like this then i think its better to improve the petrol quality from current euro 2,implement euro 4 diesel.
even the proton iriz had to be detuned for our lower quality petrol.

let the petrol company set their own price and let the cust choose.

jeffayn

Mar 27, 2004
Klang
""let the petrol company set their own price and let the cust choose.""

tHIS option is very very bad.. you know why, because these petrol pump is operated by the "selected" one... they will only compete higher , not lower...