first time waxing car

robokopf

Apr 9, 2004
hi newbie here just got a can of wax today. started by washing my car then drying with a piece of soft and clean cloth. applied the wax onto the hood then rub it in circular motion. then again wiping it with a dry cloth. i did it according to the instruction. by the way i only waxed the hood because the wind kinda blowing strong and got the feeling gonna rain soon. so sifus here, am i doing it correctly? any tips to improve?

stargate

Oct 15, 2004
I would normally polish the car after washing before putting the wax. You have to make sure the car is totally clean before putting in the wax, otherwise you're just trapping the dirt and might cause swirl marks.

For example, if there is some dirt stick on the car, it's better to clay the car. I know it's sound tedious, but this is just a professional advice. You'll be amaze at how the car looks after all this hard work.

narx

don`t do in circular motion...will coz swirls...

wax in a bright litted place

try going to meguairs site and read the faq... u`ll learn a lot about car detailing method...

go back and forth... use a good cloth...err forget the name liao... but
if u sayang ur car get the Meguairs cloth... cost about RM40 :ph34r:

enjoy!!!

stargate,
u know where to get the clay?
Try searchin in Ace Hardware in midvalley, cant find it either....

starwing

May 15, 2004
Always see JUN's car so shiny. Must ask him for advice already.

robokopf

Apr 9, 2004
i'm using those like cotton material cloth, orange color one to wipe away those wax.

by the way sifus, my roof got one fading like spot there, kinda noticable, i asked my neighbour about it and he say apply clay then dunno what diamond already, any of you guys got any idea how to make it go away? thanks

stargate

Oct 15, 2004
narx, you can get the clay bar at ace hardware in Ikano or Eneos in 1utama, PJ.

B)

narx

Originally posted by stargate@Dec 6 2004, 19:07
narx, you can get the clay bar at ace hardware in Ikano or Eneos in 1utama, PJ.

B)
okay man..thanks..

narx

Originally posted by starwing@Dec 6 2004, 00:58
Always see JUN's car so shiny. Must ask him for advice already.
his put his sperm on his car..before he comes for tt...

thats why his car always so clean...

next tt.. touch his car lar... see what he says... hehe :)