First Time Turtle Dyno

kennethfong

Aug 11, 2004
hi all!!

This is my first time doing dyno for my car, and the luckiest part is that, i'm the 2nd person to dyno from the first ever dyno services available in northern malaysia, Penang!!

however, a bit disappointed that my car runs at very low HP which is only at 195.9 HP at 5500 rpm, and 195.8 HP at 6000 rpm, my peak torque is at 274.3 at 4500 rpm, the torque curse rises up fast from 3000rpm to 3500rpm that's when my turbo is spooling up....

My mod done so far:

Standard GSR TD04, mini GSR intercooler, standard boost 0.7....

Walbro 255lph
FSE Fuel Regulator
Removed Air Flow Sensor (now less restrictive MAP sensor)
Megasquirt Standalone
HKS SSQV

that's it, so no wonder it's such a turtle sigh.....

anymore cheap mods?? my next mod is HKS EVC Boost Controller, wanna up boost to 1 bar!!! however may need to check out the same time on the potential of the megasquirt to control a GM solenoid to act as a boost controller too....

kennethfong

Aug 11, 2004
Oh ya, forgot i've also changed to a set of iridium plugs heat range 7 with dwell setting of 3.2 milisecond charging time to my coil (set with my megasquirt)....

also the stupid KNN direct replacement closed pod air filter....

katopunk

May 18, 2006
sweet... the one in sg ara. huh. now can dyno in penang ady hahaha... :angel_smile:
i'm still quite doubtful on their dyno skill and tuning. :Not_Impressed: the shop izit from Kl geh?

raja_emeperor

Apr 29, 2006
1.go for td05 bro..single fin also can if low budget.
2.go for evo1 injector.
3.up boost it to 1bar still safe if tune your safc correctly.
surely your hp should be around 210-215hp.
ehehehe! happy boosting.

jinkl

May 22, 2004
i can say , stock 0.7bar getting 19X is good redi laa
i saw gsr's hitting 1bar and getting 200 only

Vagabond

Mar 1, 2007
no,

Northern Garage in Sg Ara, Penang can dyno
a) At the engine
b) At the wheels
c) Torque

I dyno there as well on thursday, I must say, they're good. very good service, very technical expertise. I recommend people to go there and speak to the owners themselves.

turbo10

Dec 11, 2003
sg petani kedah
no,

Northern Garage in Sg Ara, Penang can dyno
a) At the engine
b) At the wheels
c) Torque

I dyno there as well on thursday, I must say, they're good. very good service, very technical expertise. I recommend people to go there and speak to the owners themselves.
what's your figure..mind sharing? :_:

ADM Air Charger & Electronic Controller

The Only Variable Speed Electric Supercharger in The World! A first from Singapore.
Benefits

* Increases Power & Torque across engine rpm.
* Variable Speed System Monitors Engine Load.
* Separate Electronic Control System.
* Improved Acceleration and Engine Response.
* Increased Air Flow.

How It Works?

One popular method of increasing an engine’s...