does doing grounding really improve your car performance?

anakin

Jul 27, 2005
does it really improve your car performance like those said in this forum? anyone have any experience on it? can give some advice?

moonbiker

Old man with an old car.
Jan 2, 2004
Cheras, Selango
I installed grounding wire for the first time on my old saga with a wira EFI engine...did wonders for the pickup (the wira engine was badly tuned prior to the installation).

The grounding wire has nothing to do with the tuning IMHO, but it probably helped with the electrical distribution/current, thus creating an engine that was firing more properly (again, i'm no car expert...just my laymen's experience here).

Im now a true believer in the power of a good set of grounding cables that have been properly installed.

Good luck with yours!

anakin

Jul 27, 2005
so, it does give a different uh..... how much does it cost n where did u do urs? any advice for me?....planning to install it soon.

Fluffy

May 1, 2005
>>klang<<
u can mainly feel the diff with old cars (not very grounded)...

anakin : go ahead and ground ur ride.:_:

huakenny

LB Performance
Feb 24, 2005
Kota Kinabalu
it of coz will gv effects to ur ride....but make sure u ground it to the right point with the right thing.....

for customized or aftermarket readymade grounding....u can surf it at 'The Marketplace' in zth salesplace....few sellers are providing this kind of services included myself...

Normally, there are 2 sizes of the cable.. 4AWG and 8AWG size.....these two are trhe most members using...however, budget is an issue in determine which package to go for.

Hopes my info helps....

nonameNo

Mar 23, 2006
brothers is selling for RM80 or RM88 for grounding... go and have a look of it...

nitrus

Nov 14, 2005
If ANYONE of u wants to get a good set of grounding kits/voltage stabalizers with GOOD WORKMANSHIP (this is FARKING important i tell u) ... You BEST get them from either C-ground or Huakenny in ZTH, these two sellers are EXPERIENCED n PROFESSIONAL grounding specialists that r serious in giving u buyers/friends the best in grounding.

If you wish to get from any other grounding sellers (example that seller that Huakenny mentioned in his above post) , then do it at your own risk... dun say i didnt warn you after u get crappy workmanship (or non at all altho u were assured), n bad aftersales service.. so, good luck.

EDIT : you can forget about getting it from Brother's shop too, u'll regret it.

nonameNo

Mar 23, 2006
grounding only help to improve the electrical flow and making the firing (spark plugs) become more efficient. other than take, im not sure...

for what i know, if you're not involved in ICE (where it required more power and better flow of the electric), then install or without install, doesnt make any much different.

anyway, is my opinion only... dont take it too serious :D

my post on above it just showing that brothers is selling it. they does have the sample/display on the grounding fitted on the engine for you to view. if you are unclear what is it, then go to brothers and see it. just see it only.. dont need to buy :D

anakin

Jul 27, 2005
huakenny,

how much to install a 4awg n 8awg on my ride? usually how many point u do?....mine is a civic 97. any big different between those 2 type of cable?

huakenny

LB Performance
Feb 24, 2005
Kota Kinabalu
anakin said:
huakenny,

how much to install a 4awg n 8awg on my ride? usually how many point u do?....mine is a civic 97. any big different between those 2 type of cable?
erm..not good to talk business here....better stick back to the topic ya...

i wil pm u later....

vantageX

Apr 29, 2006
You know, when this grounding hype came up a few years ago, I found it almost impossible to believe the claims the sellers of these items gave. But now after so many years and so many people claiming there is a difference, its hard to argue of the benefits of this.

Fluffy above made a good point about old cars. If you have an old car and work on it you'll realise that over the years, parts start rusting and the grounding goes. An example would be a front indicator light that suddenly just keeps blowing and its almost impossible to trace the problem thru conventional means. The answer would be rust and lack of ground so the light keeps blowing.

With that in mind and our National Cars wonderful QC and people with National Cars reporting rusting, it wouldn't be hard to believe that a grounding kit would make a difference especially with pick up cause the grounding helps improve the sparks in the combustion chamber, hence better pick up/power.

I would however think it would be hard to notice any improvements if you drive a modern Beemer or a Merc or any car like that.

huakenny

LB Performance
Feb 24, 2005
Kota Kinabalu
vantageX said:
I would however think it would be hard to notice any improvements if you drive a modern Beemer or a Merc or any car like that.
erm...be frank....grounding mostly for japanese cars.....as for beemer n mercedes...i did believed there oledi hv a set of good oem grounding so dun need extra....maybe a vs will helps.....because most continental cars i saw is with aftermarket vs.....seldom installed grounding unless older version....

my 2 cents

bbb7

May 5, 2006
im having 4awg grounding wire on my EFI proton.............
don feel any different at all...............
however, it's a good decoration items for ur engine bay if u can get it at a good price

Hello all masters,

As per topic, accelerate = pulls to left, decelerate = pulls to right

Things done to counter this issue but still persist;

1) 4 new tires changed
2) various alignment checked
3) wheel warp checked
4) serviced all 4 calipers with all new brake pads
5) steering rack bush changed

Car is Proton Gen 2. Any ideas what should i troubleshoot next? Please share your experiences. :adore: