Tinted headlights - does it work?

jebatdex

Jun 19, 2011
Skudai, Johor
Would like to ask who have experience doing this. Is it really works in preventing the headlight from become blurry/haze like.. I duno how to describe but i think you guys know what i mean).

Re: Tinted headlights - is it works?

Have not heard of any complain from those who fitted, or maybe they did not highlight in any forum so far....:rolleyes:

parakey

Apr 30, 2012

Not sure how well it works but I do notice many cars with headlights tints that looks like burnt toast

I thought burnt toast was without tint, some turn yellow, some darker like burnt toast....lol

marsha1l_v6

Aug 1, 2013

im using it last time, it will become yellowish overtime but not your headlamp. End up using wax or special coating.

lsm1991

Sep 30, 2011

I thought burnt toast was without tint, some turn yellow, some darker like burnt toast....lol
actually... the burnt ones... (darkish spots in the middle) is the tint itself, not the plastic cover. (read cheap tint)

in our weather/climate.... nvmlah just buy a apsar set of headlights simpan kat rumah away from sunlight and heat. The tin itself has been said to cause more crazing. (but does sort of work keeping the hazing away)

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010

I just clean and polish using cheap polish/wax like once every 1-2 months, good enough and no need tint!

actually... the burnt ones... (darkish spots in the middle) is the tint itself, not the plastic cover. (read cheap tint)

in our weather/climate.... nvmlah just buy a apsar set of headlights simpan kat rumah away from sunlight and heat. The tin itself has been said to cause more crazing. (but does sort of work keeping the hazing away)
2 of my cars are old school have glass headlamps so no problems......hhahahhahahah:biggrin:

Only the Chery that have plastic headlamps have slightly turn yellow on the top. Since I do DIY detailing will sand it down and polish it up. Just letting it turn more yellow first.....hhahahhahaha

sweelt

Nov 6, 2016

hahahaha...old car use glass. my wira and sentra too...

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010

If your car's clear lens is also cheap, then no need to worry about tinting it. This is the case for my Mark X, a pair of clear lens is only like rm100+ so if already got too weathered down, then just replace them with new.

Yah! tinting I heard also not cheap.....lol

jebatdex

Jun 19, 2011
Skudai, Johor

This is for my Viva. I dont know I can just buy the lens. I tot need to replace the whole headlight.

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010

Yah! tinting I heard also not cheap.....lol
Ya, cheap ones already rm50-60, the 'supposedly better' ones already >rm100, so no forget about it leh! I'd rather spend rm100+ changing to brand new lens, definitely better than whatever unknown tint! :biggrin:

Hi guys.......need ur help a bit on where to find a 5 Speed gear box to be converted from a 4 Speed gear box? How much is da cost?