DIY paint brake calipers, rims , tail lamp & door window side(dunno wat tat call)

louisfjh

take out the rim..
take478lk.jpg

this is the painting colour
take481qc.jpg

i use brush paint on it but not spray...
take497uc.jpg

take505bs.jpg

take514ot.jpg

easy.. done
take524lt.jpg

take530sx.jpg

other side also do it litat
take545ju.jpg

take552ws.jpg

take15ky6.jpg

take1ti5.jpg

take10rj6.jpg

take21ky1.jpg

take28my6.jpg

take29mx7.jpg

take30av1.jpg

take31xn4.jpg

take15lb7.jpg

take20ur1.jpg

take21oz7.jpg

Bump: the ori rim colour
take15lq1.jpg

take20df8.jpg

stick & cover the place that u dun wan paint
take20yq0.jpg

spray on & use hair dryer dry it
take15ix7.jpg

take22jl8.jpg

compare it
take1kv9.jpg

take21vi5.jpg

work done
take23sp0.jpg

take1gb8.jpg

thanks for sharing but i think it's better to use transparent red sticker for ur rear lamp instead of paint it.

nice bro. superbly done. i really like the door trim u did. well done.

Cool bro .. But bro , erm .. your brake calipers spray is high temp ah ? ..

yup, nice work, but the brake caliper spray will drop or not when braking hot?

Bump: yup, nice work, but the brake caliper spray will drop or not when braking hot?

bro,wad type of paint u using to paint ur brake caliper? mind to share?
interested to DIY :rofl:
how to u brush the pain to the caliper with a spray paint? not understand this part..

wah... u DIY all the stuffs urself.. how long does it takes? haha.. i want do the brake caliper on my own too .. but last time i used to waste a lot of time becoz i got 1 jack to jack up the car.. hahaha!
btw congrat... Nice DIY ! ! !

wah... u DIY all the stuffs urself.. how long does it takes? haha.. i want do the brake caliper on my own too .. but last time i used to waste a lot of time becoz i got 1 jack to jack up the car.. hahaha!

Yeah .. me too 1 jack only .. So , I jack the right hand side and did it for one day ..and jack the left on another day..haha

nice bro. superbly done. i really like the door trim u did. well done.

thx thx ^^

Cool bro .. But bro , erm .. your brake calipers spray is high temp ah ? ..

not.. just normal spray...

yup, nice work, but the brake caliper spray will drop or not when braking hot?

Bump: yup, nice work, but the brake caliper spray will drop or not when braking hot?

wont drop... lol..
but dirty now...
so wash car that time ned waste it also...

bro,wad type of paint u using to paint ur brake caliper? mind to share?
interested to DIY :rofl:
how to u brush the pain to the caliper with a spray paint? not understand this part..

just normal spray paint only... the brand is DOVE lo...
spray the colour into the spray cane cover...
then use brush to brush it on to the brake caliper..
tat all...
but ned brush more to make it thicker...

lol... make it all diff day mah.. so dunno how long does it take...
i also just use a jack.. but can done it in 1 day...
cus will b lazy if do it other day....haha

Yeah .. me too 1 jack only .. So , I jack the right hand side and did it for one day ..and jack the left on another day..haha

i think 1 day can done 4 side..LOL

hahaha...! that is bad about 1 jack at home ..! muahahah@...

i have more than 1 jack but only use 1 when do tat...LOL

anyway bro..after ur caliper has been paint..so far u hav been use ur car after the caliper has been paint..does the brake dust stick to caliper? scare later choose wrong paint type and the brake dust keep stick to it..anyone knows is there any type of paint that the brake dust wont stick to it?

There is a DIY brake calipers in the DIY section bro .. can have a look there ..:biggrin:

louis...what kinda spray paint you use on the rims bro....damn nice...

sanding down i think is the most tiring part...louis and mingz both the poison king!

Once kena poison...jialat...no more relaxing weekends...hahahaha.

louis...what kinda spray paint you use on the rims bro....damn nice...

sanding down i think is the most tiring part...louis and mingz both the poison king!

Once kena poison...jialat...no more relaxing weekends...hahahaha.

just normal hardware shop Rm5 can painting...
brand is dove..
erm... i not use sand paper to sand but use tina to clean it... more easy ^^

Ahhh...thinner...but i was afraid it may the rubber bushes....because it tends to harden them....

becareful bro..better check.

Ahhh...thinner...but i was afraid it may the rubber bushes....because it tends to harden them....

becareful bro..better check.

lol.. ok wif tat..
cus i didnt clean tat part wif thinner...
& until now it still ok.︿︿