Normally no need but no harm if you have it.....Guys what about greasing the backing plate and metal to metal contact points with copper antiseize ?
Is that necessary ?
Guys what about greasing the backing plate and metal to metal contact points with copper antiseize ?
Is that necessary ?
Actually not too difficult to remove and clean and that helps free up the pads pressure against the disc if the pin is really dirty....if u hardworking, take out the caliper pin and clean it up .
Put in new rubber grease to lubricate it
View attachment 571950
Why go for unbranded? I google go to a blog with no info at all.....lolTS may i hijack sikit.
Anyone heard of Kugen brand brake pads ?
sort of made in malaysia iinm.
ok ok ...wait for trestorWhy go for unbranded? I google go to a blog with no info at all.....lol
Wait for Trestor Advantage, maybe coming in 2019 but not sure when...![]()
I think price like Bendix Ultimate?ok ok ...wait for trestor
becos the pricing of kugen not so unbranded lah...hahaha
What kind and brand of the grease you put in the caliper pin, can share? THanxyeah. Myvi calipers I can remove and dismantle everything under 10 minutes.
mines just automotive grey coloured grease, I forgot what specs. it's brake friendlyWhat kind and brand of the grease you put in the caliper pin, can share? THanx
If you have read the above post, bro. punk showed Bosch brand rubber grease......What kind and brand of the grease you put in the caliper pin, can share? THanx