[DIY] Brake pads and disc rotor change

Guys what about greasing the backing plate and metal to metal contact points with copper antiseize ?
Is that necessary ?

Guys what about greasing the backing plate and metal to metal contact points with copper antiseize ?
Is that necessary ?

not absolutely necessary but it helps a LOT in dissipating heat, even force distribution (to some extent) and overall brake stickiness (sorta).

Is that necessary ?
if u hardworking, take out the caliper pin and clean it up .

Put in new rubber grease to lubricate it

sss.PNG

yeah. Myvi calipers I can remove and dismantle everything under 10 minutes.

Yeap, that's right guys.
We should clean the caliper pins so that it won't seize up.
Later didn't clean will eat one side of the brake pads

TS may i hijack sikit.
Anyone heard of Kugen brand brake pads ?
sort of made in malaysia iinm.

TS may i hijack sikit.
Anyone heard of Kugen brand brake pads ?
sort of made in malaysia iinm.
Why go for unbranded? I google go to a blog with no info at all.....lol
Wait for Trestor Advantage, maybe coming in 2019 but not sure when...:confused:

Why go for unbranded? I google go to a blog with no info at all.....lol
Wait for Trestor Advantage, maybe coming in 2019 but not sure when...:confused:
ok ok ...wait for trestor
becos the pricing of kugen not so unbranded lah...hahaha

Hi, Wanna ask any recommendation the grease u all put in the smooth the caliper pin?
I heard at youtube that need to put silicone paste but I can't find it because petroleum based grease will swell the rubber, is it true? My car is Myvi, going to put some grease on the caliper pin, abit scare after that it jam.