coated your windscreen with...while raining???

Broadica

Jul 14, 2004
hmn.. really that great ? last a life time.. hmn

each year i atleast change 2 pair of wiper.. that nearly RM60 too..

i dun mind if it can last 2 years.. tok about life time here...

hmn.. i wanna try.. phone no for Duraedge pls.. :)

how long hav u all use ur duraedge ? any degrading result after some time ? since it last a life time.. should be no visible degrading rite ?

GSR5559

dude actually i dun think by changing good wipers will help..my prob is wen it rains damn heavily oso,still skipping and squeeking sound..
as though the windscreeen is damn dry..its lke there is no layer of smoothness..lastime i heard by applying washing plate soap will help but it lasted me fo like 1 week oni..any alternative ways to stop this thing? my fren told me to buy those thing dat apllies on the windscreen..
mebi i put the car under the hotsun often den it became too dry and the layer is gone..eg: new cars wen tey wipe is like veri smooth and no sound while wiping..as for me evrythin not smooth,skipping,and noisy..
pls help!!

bryan90s

Nov 24, 2003
GSR5559,

have u applied rain x to your windscreen lately? i always contact with dura edge ppl and i got from them(dura edge manager) tht.... rain x is big NO NO even with silicone wiper. i was a rain x user as well and i have a bad experience with them

wiper skipping. becoz of the windscreen is too 'slippery' for the wiper. so when pressure apply to windscreen by wiper, SKIPPing.....

Broadica,

contact Chris Wong(Sales manager). 012-2153 113.
mb u might wan to mention my name for sikit sikit discount...not much :P
tell him Mr Wong from (pandan perdana) intro u.

they will come to your hse or office to install.at no extra cost

Broadica

Jul 14, 2004
oh.. thx thx..

will call them :)

anyway, they come wif the wiper frame? or just the blade? looking at some post and their website seem like selling blade only.

but then some search from autowlold forum, some got carbon fiber frame.

anyway, bryan .. what frame u get ? must be something that can last long

Doink

Aug 1, 2004
House
use rain x and use normal wiper can liao...
if u wan better then use PIAA silicon wiper and no need rain x liao...
1st option much more cheaper...

Esky

Nov 27, 2003
With Rain-X u need to apply it AT LEAST twice to prevent wiper skipping! That's bcoz if u only apply once, u won't get an even application, i.e. some parts of the windscreen is smooth while others aren't.

So, after the 1st application, b4 u wipe away the cloudy build-up, apply a 2nd time to those areas u missed the 1st time, then only u wipe away the cloudy build-up with a piece of clean cloth.

Happy trying!

bryan90s

Nov 24, 2003
but dura edge technician told me NOT to use rain x......it will make wiper skip...

gibod_78

Jan 15, 2004
buy the cheap wiper stand.. RM16 i think.. always leave yr wiper standing lor.. last longer a bit.. cheap oso.. :P

miqveh

Dec 12, 2003
Just last night is Petaling Jaya Section 14, Jaya Supermarket Ground Floor at entrance. Someone's promoting the DuraEdge wipers for RM $61 per pair with certificate of guarentee and with blades...not just the silicon part. May want to take a look too if anyone is interested.

foock

Nov 16, 2003
rain x is the best la...
no need to use those silicon base wipers, no good for high speed travelling... expcially cuising in hiway.
i bought a set of duraedge from cosway b4. during cuising on hiway, the wiper cannot retrive bk to rest position.
ori is the best. if the wiper cant perfrom the duty, just clean both side of the wipers. u will notice alot of black dust... after clean the wiper will perform like new again.
for the "skipping" is due to windscreen too clean.

my personal experience...