And dun forget to join us for TT as well.. hehehe..![]()
OK x lupa punya .. hehehehe

And dun forget to join us for TT as well.. hehehe..![]()
Call this guy for window/screen rental: Ah Soon (0193877118). But the problem is he's here in KL. I went to rent clear glasses from him prior to inspection.
Hi bro kampoon
Thanks a lot for your reply.
For the evo ix turbo issue I read in forums saying that even the car is standard and driven very carefull, and with a carefully modified / upgraded car the evo will blow up no ,atter what. This was do jaded between our friend in hong kong
And
In evom.net, they did send a letter to MITSUBISHI, but got replied saying turbo is just like a brake pad, it is a wear and tear item. So sad. Any body survive the evo ix turbo? Need tipsnhow to take care
For the M7 upgrades yes it is from Mutiara Motors. For the fluids I think no problem la but for the muffler do you think I should keep it standard? You know la once changed then need to spend again to keep it standard.
Bro i am planning to get it before August.
And one last question, between Evo ix GSR and MR,is it worth to get a MR since it is about 10k different? or GSR is more than enough. FYI, I don't intend to modify or upgrade any thing except for the gauges. Trying to keep it as standard as it could be for the time being.
Thanks guys
Hi bro johny
Thanks for the reply. For the turbo issue if it survives based on the driver attitude I will feel okay la but if it is beyond our control thanhahaha
Regarding the MR and GSR is it so much difference of the performance? And with $10k different is it worth getting a MR? Mind telling me what is the difference ? If I understood the data correctly, the hp still the same 286hp for both. And for the driving comfort, is MR so different with GSR? Is MR too stiff? The evo might be almost daily car driven. A stiff ride is okay, but if toooo stiff than pening la hahaha
Thanks a lot sifus and bros for your reply
the e8 you buy from kedah where and take to which puspakom???sungai petani or alor star??as i know is from rear is 70%,side canot below 50% dark...hi all
i have some problem here...hope all sifu can give ur good opinion...lets make it short...yesterday my loan for evo 8 already approved... my car now at kedah..so this is direct case..im not using dealer for invoice..previous owner help me applying loan at am bank kedah..im currently at kajang..
the problem is puspakom inspection were unsuccessful due to the windscreen and windows test...so, the officer told my previous owner to change back to clear glass..according to the previous owner, the car originally were bought in dark glass...so, maybe the dealer were swap the clear glass for inspection then change back to orignal dark glasses..for the time being, i cannot proceed the aggrement untill my puspakom inspection were successfull
guys, any of u kena like me??how do u solve it?any shop to rent the clear glass for puspakom inspection??or any runner u know that can kawtim to settle my case??
felt headache now:stupid:....dunno what to do...hope u guys can give 2cents or 5cent opinion
...really appreciate it...thanks in advance
---------- Post added at 01:51 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:42 AM ----------
thx for ur 2cents opinioni will keep in my mind
anyway im currently using e46 318Ci...wanna felt the 'damn kaw fast' for sure my dream fast car it is evo lah![]()
the e8 you buy from kedah where and take to which puspakom???sungai petani or alor star??as i know is from rear is 70%,side canot below 50% dark...
Guys thanks for the reply
I have gone through a few threads for the comparison between GSR and MR. Not much different its just the suspensionna bit different. What the different don't know la.
If there's not much different I don't think it it worth spending extra 10k.
If it is like bro johny tans reply I think it it worth. Bro veloc this is car is for one Lady passenger only no soldier yet
What is the comfort feel for a long distance drive? Sakit ping gang or nice? Might be travel a lot for this month KL - Melaka
Is there anything I should check before I get the car?
Hi guys..I live in Gombak
I have been hunting for evo ix for quite sometimes and found 2 unregistered. Previously I drove a Satria with VR4 turbo engine. And it got stolen.
Now driving Honda Civic 2.0. After 1 and a half year, I found that my turbo spirit is more than everything and decided to get and evo ix.
So need all sifus, bros and sisters help and guidance for the evo. For a start I need your help for these questions
2) for evo ix turbo that cracks, how do you guys deal with it. I read in zth evo ix forum and evom.net about the magnesium turbo for evo ix that always broken, sounds scary. Do u guys get a new same evo ix turbo or change to after market turbo? Every evo ix will face the turbo failure or not? As I read there is a few batch of evo ix turbo. If I am not mistaken the something like 70 number is the deffected batch.
Thanks a lot guys
I can answer #2
The turbo kong issue affect EVO IX equip with magnesium compressor wheel one
Magnesium compressor come standard in GT,RS and is an option in GSR
This typically happened when the boost pressure is increase
As for solution to it after it kong,there are plenty of turbo to change to
Here are some option or rather option base in stock frame:
1.)Stock EVO IX Turbo without magnesium compressor wheel(I believe 80 Series turbo)
2.)FP White/Green/Red/Black(400whp-700whp)
3.)FP White 71 HTA(Rebuild of EVO IX turbo with FP compressor wheel,require good core and need to send to US to convert)
4.)HKS GTII 7460R(Stock spool,~500whp,Ball Bearing CHRA)
5.)CBRD BBK Lite/BBK Full/BBK-B
6.)Tomei ARMS(Crappy stuff,won't make much power over stock turbo)
As for EVO IX vs EVO IX MR,here are the difference:
1.)EVO IX is 2005MY,EVO IX MR is 2006MY
2.)EVO IX come in GT,GSR,RS and EVO IX MR only come in GSR and RS
3.)EVO IX MR use smaller turbo for better response
4.)EVO IX MR GSR interior come with red stitching
5.)EVO IX MR come stock with front lip
I think that is the main thing for differences,my pick of range would be EVO IX GT cause of 5 Speed gearbox,LSD instead of Super AYC in rear,Full Alcantara interior instead of half alcantara/leather,no rear wiper