Attempt to Steal My Car

sti-3366

Dec 3, 2004
Dear All in Cheras,

Time: Sometimes between 5am to 6am
Venue: In front of my house
Suspect: 3 guys in a Proton Perdana
Method used:
1st attempt - they try to gain entry by front driver door ( as i saw some scratches on my window) but failed

2nd attempt - Pry open my boot, gain entry from my back seat (successful). They try to start the car by hot wire and stuck the screw driver into my key iginition hole.

However, they failed to take my car (Thanks God)

Damages caused:
1. Scartches on my window.
2. Boot lock was missing ( i suppose they will be back with duplicate key )
3. The steering console including the ignition hole (i can't even start with own key now)
4. My broken tools ( They even use my tool to vandalise my own car
)
5. My smart tag gone

Just some information for those out there.

Becareful !

gloss

May 23, 2005
SJ
ongteckweng said:
sorry to hear that mate...these ppl r gettin really desparate!!!
how could we ever goin to stop them??
i dunno any "authority force" is in this business or not. juz beware of those cars accesories shops, specially alarm system.

wish9

May 13, 2005
Nevada
dun go to unfamiliar accesory shops
they might have spies around
juz my 2 cents

sti-3366

Dec 3, 2004
Tmn Yulek

I did not have any fancy gadgets in my car at all.

I will upgrade my whole car alarm system soon.

ah hong

Jan 21, 2005
shit... 3 guyz in proton perdana again ar??? heard many ppl car's thing stolen tat time they oso saw a proton perdana... izzit v6 black colour 1??? b4 tat my fren's ek n fd's safc n avc-r kena stole tat time they oso saw a black proton perdana v6... might b the same gang... 4 yall information my fren'z loc is at tmn connaught, cheras

.:BreT:.

Aug 9, 2005
hmm i wonder!!?
omg so near my place......
next time we shud take out our tyre first b4 sleep.... then tomoro morning put it back... so they wont target our car... jk hehe

i really dunno how to prevent these fella......except for pray real hard....

sti-3366

Dec 3, 2004
Yes it BLACK

One of them is wearing cap that time.

My neighbours thought it was my friends that y they nvr suspect anything.

gsrTurbo9166

Apr 23, 2005
wah
how come these days those thief so brave
5-6am some of the ppl already wake up d
but luckily to u ur car still with u

.:BreT:.

Aug 9, 2005
hmm i wonder!!?
like my fren.... house tiao ransack, including his tv etc..... all gone
at that time around 7pm... still early but his neighbour nva suspect anything, she thk is my fren's fren...

mcdieyGSR

Dec 12, 2004
wah!!! what happen to our country n neighbour nowadaysss!!!??..every where not safe and those thief can be a KING..any where they can stole others people property..so easy ah!!! Hope God Bless US..and safe our family n property from those maniac..

gavan

Apr 14, 2004
wow, okie, now thats real freaky man, now they getting braver and braver larr...day light also can rob...shit man..!!

Hi just want to alert everyone if notice Black Toyota Wish WTS 3345 nearby you guys please inform police.
the man drove into guarded garden next to mine and robbed two houses in span of 2 hours (valuable things robbed but no car missing). today the car drove into my guarded garden, fortunately spotted by the guard. all happen in Kemuning Utama (giant supermarket area).

for those living in guarded garden, their modus operandi is tailgate resident/visitor to pass the boom gate (in and out)...