Atoz Mod

johnson_goh86

Sep 3, 2004
yeah.. thanx alien... heatshield expensive lehhh.. haha... 150 for that piece of metal.. the full induction kit at hotbits.. 200+... wah.. cut throat man!! keke
kevin .. buatan malaysia ler.. coz custom made mar.. unless u wanna spend thousand to get it customed by a reputable brand ler.. keke.. auto put s-flow.. to get backpressure.. piping.. 1.6 or 1.7 inch for the piping should be sufficient ler.. or use back original piping but change extractor and muffler only should be okay ler.

johnson_goh86

Sep 3, 2004
yeah.. thanx alien... heatshield expensive lehhh.. haha... 150 for that piece of metal.. the full induction kit at hotbits.. 200+... wah.. cut throat man!! keke
kevin .. buatan malaysia ler.. coz custom made mar.. unless u wanna spend thousand to get it customed by a reputable brand ler.. keke.. auto put s-flow.. to get backpressure.. piping.. 1.6 or 1.7 inch for the piping should be sufficient ler.. or use back original piping but change extractor and muffler only should be okay ler.

alien

Apr 21, 2004
kuala lumpur
ahh...heatshield..
tat's the word im looking for...
kept on thinking and thinkin.. juz cudnt think of it...
finally i called it "hot air shield"
hahaha..
paiseh..

johnson_goh86

Sep 3, 2004
Originally posted by alien@Apr 12 2005, 01:59
ahh...heatshield..
tat's the word im looking for...
kept on thinking and thinkin.. juz cudnt think of it...
finally i called it "hot air shield"
hahaha..
paiseh..
[snapback]888769[/snapback]​
haha.. i was wondering also.. but it registered to me as heatshield.. ekkeke.. so it was okay la.. new term ler u created there.. good job!! :P

Kevinlkv

Apr 9, 2005
OOO
thanks thanks... then u guys think i should go for air intake 1st or exhaust 1st ah??? i can oni choose 1 le...tight budget...keke...Thanks thanks.

Amedion

Feb 23, 2005
Teluk Pulai
amedion.fotopic.net
Hey, better save ur money to get other car la if u really wanna play performance.. for atoz.. i think u better mod. the outlook, ICE n comfort la.. what can u do wif atoz? airfilter, muffler, superchip & misc.. how much hp it will add? dis is family car la taiko... outlook n comfort always the best thing can do... ICE also ..
for the front n rear lip i dun think u can get ready made 1.. side skirt can la.. go do custom made front n rear bumper .. i saw 1 in port dickson.. damn nice la his atoz.. all custom..
atoz is cute car.. not garang car leh.. even though u got performance or watever.. i'm not scare to challenge u.. no offense.. everyone will think the way i do also.. atoz kar? tak takut la.. kura kura.. but if u mod ICE n outlook.. different story..
for the headshield.. can DIY.. no need to get those rm1xx~rm2xx.. waste ur money.. DIY no need rm50 also..

Kevinlkv

Apr 9, 2005
Wuwu...sad to hear tht....nola...i not wan to modify til very very geng tht 1 lo...just try to do some mod then make it perform lo....i noe atoz really make u guys headache lo...anyway..thanks la :) Like all sifus said...i will oni go for exhaust oni lo...then perhaps air filter if i got $$. Anyways, thanks for ur suggestion Amedion, mayb in the future will go for outlooks oso la..hehe.

Kevinlkv

Apr 9, 2005
Hehe...i mean do some mod to make it perform better...not make it "perform" til can chase GTi la....soli post wrongly.

johnson_goh86

Sep 3, 2004
er.. u should get air filter first.. den only exhaust...
amedion tai kor.. keke.,. nonit flame him till so kau kuar.. juz want abit more performance for his car oni mar.. keke... itz not bout smoking ppl ler.. itz bout the satisfaction of seeing ur ride going faster and faster... well.. diff ppl have diff pointz of view ler.. cheers..

Kevinlkv

Apr 9, 2005
Haha...nola...Amedion din flame me la...he gave me lots suggestion b4 this..nvm nvm...OOO...air filter 1st la...okok...i'll try to get 1...i'll try to get K&N...izzit ok ah?? or mayb got better suggestion?

Amedion

Feb 23, 2005
Teluk Pulai
amedion.fotopic.net
atos n atoz is the same la.. :)
dun misunderstand leh.. i din flame anyone.. i just giv my suggestions oni.. hehe.. dun get me wrong.. if i said something wrong then soli...

johnson_goh86

Sep 3, 2004
haha.. :D
understood ler speedspirit.. keke.. atoz = atos..
yeah~ knn will be just fine.. but be sure to get a heat shield ler.. haha.. if not u will be sucking hot air into the engine... thatz not good..

Last time I used to own an Atoz. I dont think Atoz is not powerful. It will lose to Kenari during pick up because a 3 cyclinder engine is more powerful when pick up but idling and top speed is not so good. While a 4 cyclinder engine has a more stable idling and more top speed then a 3 cyclinder. The power output for a 4 cyclinder is gradual. :)

My Atoz got some mod in the engine too its a manual:
A K&N open pod filter with custom ram pipe and thremo wrap
Cusco oil catch tank
NGK spark cable (not made for Atoz wan but for Proton but can use because fit mah)
NGK Iridium spark plug 6
E68 microcompressor
Hotbits Extractor with bullet then a Sebring S flow type muffler
Change the Lubrication oil to 5W-40 from HKS (original is 10W-30)
Change oil filter to Power Enterprise with magnet ( Greddy wan also can use) I tried be4 already.
Change Gear oil to Racing Type from Redline gives better lubrication and smoother gear changes
Remapped the ECU at Hyundai Service Center
(there was problem with the timing in the original mapping when it came from the factory so it was recommended to remap it)
Pivot Raisin VS and earth cables
Hotbits strut bars

Interior
A Apexi RSM for RPM monitoring
3 Defi BF series meter (oil pressure, water temp and oil temp)
Pivot shift lamp and turbo timer
Sard Vacuum meter
MOMO race streering
Gear knob taken from DC2
[attachmentid=47813]

Exterior
Raybrig HID bulb 5000K for headlight and fog lights
Wire mesh for the air cond condenser protection
(original is only a plastic strip)

Later i will post the engine pic for you guys as reference. :D
Atoz not KURA KURA to me. I like it very much but now my sister is driving it. :(
For suspension you can get APEX spring from holland. not expensive too Its about RM950 only. Can also get 14" rim for RM1200 from Kyowa Racing 5 spoke gun metal colour wan. My uncle last time got sell.
But my Atoz outside look very ori wan. Haha..... :D

Johson DONT change the pipe size. Change the extractor, bullet and muffler enough. Mine done already. Using ori piping size, sure power can feel....better the ori. Mine exhaust sound now bassy wan not loud only sound very bassy and garang when :D full throttle.

Amedion

Feb 23, 2005
Teluk Pulai
amedion.fotopic.net
yeah... dun change the size of pipe..
there u go the fella wif atoz modded.. ur brother..
so, the stock standard atoz i tried before can hit 160km/h+ oni..
after u modded.. can hit 180km/h ar? if can i also dun dare to try la.. the car is like floating.. one little mistake oni.... die.. :)
the other problem for atoz is the seats.. damn hard .. not comfortable at all.. better change la..
atoz dun hav rpm meter.. so rpm meter always needed as u dun wan to overrev all the time.. it will blow ur engine.. haha..
now my atoz rear absorber or watever .. i also dunno.. when hit the brake.. got sound.. pam pam pam.. right side.. dunno wat happen..
somemore reverse sensor makes me sick.. haiz..

:D The top speed after modded tops at 170 km/h. A bit float lah but if change the absorber will be very good de. I take the seat for refurbishing change to softer material. Cause no RPM meter so I install the RSM. Very good, but after installing have to make some adjustment to the RSM data.
Oh........ I know. When you brake got TOK TOK TOk sound rite ? The sound is because the brake lining. What you do is you take the car back to the service center and you tell them the sound they will know. My atos also have the same problem, and I went back to the SC then they fixed it for me.
The problem had happened to me twice but they didnt charge me for the job. They will use the hand grinding machine to grind the side of the brake lining. I think is the brake lining or the parts around the component. i forgot liao cause fixed a long time ago.

johnson_goh86

Sep 3, 2004
ohh~ but then.. i`m driving a kelisa.. :P .. just giving him some suggestions ler.. if u change to bigger size pipes... u can make way for future mods.. eg.. pnp, hi-cams and stuff like that ler.. correct me if i`m wrong..