advise needed - mitsu gallant 76

Chriz Eryk

Sep 5, 2005
advise needed - mitsu galant 76

hi guyz....need help or advise here. plannin to get a mitsu galant 1976. any idea wat can i do with the car in terms of anything at all.

engine swap, upgrades.....lsd.....etc....watever u guyz can tell me plz go ahead. good or bad...all accepted. :biggrin:

thanks in advance!!!

rattan

Oct 30, 2005
www.itswat.com.my
Wow this is a nice car man... really classic... if u really got cash to dump on this car... will feel syok, just like driving a VR4... hehehe

acbc

Jan 9, 2004
KD
Chriz Eryk said:
thanks dude.....btw around how much will this engine cost ??
If half-cut, should be from RM 3k to 5k. If engine only, approx RM 1.5k to 2.5k. Engine came from another member of the Mitsubishi family, the 6th generation Galant (commonly known as E39A or VR4).

Chriz Eryk

Sep 5, 2005
rattan said:
Wow this is a nice car man... really classic... if u really got cash to dump on this car... will feel syok, just like driving a VR4... hehehe
thanks mate!! now i am thinkin of how this car can be lowered. the rear is of leaf spring. i heard it can be done. any idea how it is done ??? :rolleyes:

Chriz Eryk

Sep 5, 2005
acbc said:
If half-cut, should be from RM 3k to 5k. If engine only, approx RM 1.5k to 2.5k. Engine came from another member of the Mitsubishi family, the 6th generation Galant (commonly known as E39A or VR4).
ok will find it more bout this engine. gotta start saving......ugh

thanks for ur great help!!

acbc

Jan 9, 2004
KD
Chriz Eryk said:
ok will find it more bout this engine. gotta start saving......ugh

thanks for ur great help!!
Since your car is FR, u need to find a suitable gearbox for the engine... more custom work which can be expensive.

Chriz Eryk

Sep 5, 2005
acbc said:
Since your car is FR, u need to find a suitable gearbox for the engine... more custom work which can be expensive.
ya...tedious work. i need power steering as well. ugh...........

dude.....do u noe how people lower a leaf spring. my rear is leaf spring la.

acbc

Jan 9, 2004
KD
Not sure how but better don't touch it yet. Do the conversion then only decide.

kRiminaLz

Docklands/SAlam
the car is FR rite? is it?
so y dont u dump in any of the nissan's engine..
if u choose to opt. for a vr4, u haf to change few things..
y dont u try to find a lancer gsr 1984 single cam turbo engine? its very2 rare nowdays..

Chriz Eryk

Sep 5, 2005
yup its an FR.

thanks guyz. will see wat kinda engine i will dump into it then only figure out the rest after dat. :tee:

Hello every sifu. . I am going to get a recon / second hand car next year. As the title says which one do you guys prefer?
As my self like Subaru but I don't know which maintainers is cheaper and easy to find parts for modifie?
Give me some ideas please..