WilWood Brake (Advise Needed)

devilsrules

Jul 1, 2009
GoodDay to all Sifu..:wavey:

My Ride is A Honda City IDSI:driver:
White,Lower,16"rim...

Thinking of changing the front BrakeDISC kits to WilWood (Nicer Ride)

1)Is WilWood a good brand?
2)Will it effect my ride?
3)Dont hav much power now....(IDSI only)
4)How much does the pad cost n where to get it...

Pls give advise..Thanks

bien335

Aug 3, 2009
Speaking from a City I-DSi owner as well here.

WHY?

Have your brakes turned to jelly? My 03 I-DSi's brakes are still up to task hauling down the car from highway speeds.

Why do you want to add more unsprung weight to the car?

I agree, it adds more points in the 'cool' column, but is it REALLY necessary?

heck, I'm still using the stock rotors and calipers on my EuroR, ample braking power for my needs.

But to each his own.

i gave you my 2 cents.

devilsrules

Jul 1, 2009
haha:itsme:...........just thought it would be nice with it....like u say stock is good...will consider....

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
good doesnt mean u need such braking power.... if ur car producing 500hp, can consider going for it... if stock standard, stock brakes are more than sufficient... jz change to better brake pads and bleed ur brake lines regularly...

zac

Feb 7, 2007
Just changing the brake disc or complete 4-pot brake set? Bigger brake disc itself won't bring much impression.

hulo guys..need info on immobilizer or alarm with immobilizer anything and with immobilizer laa..what brand is good? price? really need some information about this stuff la..can anybody help ???? :blink: