A "soothing" air cond under hot flaming sun

headshot

Known Member
May 26, 2005
Malaysia
Hi, I am a newbie to cars so hope can have some kindful advice from u pros :) recently my car's aircond is having problem, it works fine for the first 1hr if I just adjust the temperature bar to the first bar (1st = cold 5th = coldest) but after that the blower still very strong just the air is not cold anymore and the engine noise is very high like going to explode unless i turn the A/C off.

And if I adjust the temp. bar to 5th bar (the coldest) the problem will appear for just after 15min. :mad:

I did went to a workshop to check up, the mechanic told it might be the A/C valve is jammed / stucked and need around $200 to replaced it, but another mechanic told me just need to service the A/C for $80 will solve the prob.

So I am confiused, who should I listen to? When should we service our A/C? :confused:

WAJA2003

Nov 14, 2003
Shah Alam
Visit site
servise is wash u cooling coil only......but mostly i think is that cooling coil valve jam..
where u location?? come my workshop lahh
Pj jln 222/51A Shell servis center...

headshot

Known Member
May 26, 2005
Malaysia
thanks for ur offer :) so I need to change my cooling coil valve?how much it would be coz need to prepare hehehe im in Ampang la bro so going to ur place would be abit far btw ur place izzit in ss 222? sorry coz I'm familiar wif PJ area :p

WAJA2003

Nov 14, 2003
Shah Alam
Visit site
Hmmm i think not ss222 lahhh,is jln 222,when u find federal NAZA entry i think before u find that entry u can see 1 SHELL petrol station liao.....hmm price is around valve is RM100++ n gas refiel RM45 lohh...around that price lahh,but need to comfirm is it really cooling coil stuck.....

headshot

Known Member
May 26, 2005
Malaysia
Crashed! yo bro my fren crashed my car yesterday in the rainy afternoon lucky my car is the last one in the pile up so just front part kemek... :(