4G93T Club

yes...im serius.....but my impreza cannot use...not ngam...shit

gv BERU a try next time when u wanna change plug...experience it urself...

rorytate said:
what????

Are you serious? EXTRA 100kms wor.....hmmn...hard to believe..but if that's the fact...hmmn...

talking about spark plugs,

i have an incident where i changed to bosch super 4 plugs....and my car is freaking lean all way...i freak out...
after 1 day use of it, still the same.... i changed to iridium...problem solved..

i suspect that the so called formula is wronng...
amount of fuel has to be equal for the spark to combust then it's perfectly done.

seems like using super 4 it's like:-
the sparks are too huge for an amount of fuel....thus leaning out.

rorytate said:
where can i get this BERU brand?

if u really serius bout this...at the time u wanna change...u PM me.....so i can sms my fren bout tis see whether stil got stock or not

location Ukay Perdana there...

tiptronic gsr

anyone got this conversion b4.........i have done it but the auto gearbox that i have lock to 2wheel seems got problem not smooth at all worse when 2nd gear drop to 1st gear. the car will jump a little, or i had stop the car then onli it go back to 1st gear. Izzit the converter in side the auto gear box not correct presure bcos i lock to 2 wheel. pls help........my car carry this problem for a few month already. but no ppl can solve this problem.............i am so depress............

Revo, i tried with autolite..
ermmm..how to say ar..?? i'm no luck with that plug lor...used about 1 hour condemn..LOLs

huakenny,
might as well you order for me now...about time liao...BTW how much ar? hope not too SEXpensive...Opps...

rorytate said:
huakenny,
might as well you order for me now...about time liao...BTW how much ar? hope not too SEXpensive...Opps...

i'll let u know...cheap only i guess....how much u paid for other brands usualy?

hmm...

try this rare plug ZFR6F from NGK. works good on my car but lifespan is short abt 20k km like dat oni but who care...it's cheap abt rm2X for 4now

huakenny, lemme know oso how much the BERU pugs cost..me just changed my plugs to ngk platinum not long ago..but if not too expensive, i could give it a try..

CMK, i think the plug are stock waja plugs. I've used it before..

Quite good infact...

your serial looks familiar only, but let me check with my old ones....

still keeping the old ones ....for FISHINGZ~!

call me next week bro...this weekend i'm oout

plssss help

gen2 said:
anyone got this conversion b4.........i have done it but the auto gearbox that i have lock to 2wheel seems got problem not smooth at all worse when 2nd gear drop to 1st gear. the car will jump a little, or i had stop the car then onli it go back to 1st gear. Izzit the converter in side the auto gear box not correct presure bcos i lock to 2 wheel. pls help........my car carry this problem for a few month already. but no ppl can solve this problem.............i am so depress............
pls help anyone??

i encounter problem like u b4
this wat i did

flush da gearbox wt cheap gearoil. replace it da oil wt cheap gearoil oso coz it seems expensive gearoil kenot work on my gearbox. n remember to replace da gearbox oil filter as well.

my gearbox has been keep on running fine for 9months n it finally blown :) now running on manual..save me a lot of headache since

Cheong Mou Kei 4G9XT said:
i encounter problem like u b4
this wat i did

flush da gearbox wt cheap gearoil. replace it da oil wt cheap gearoil oso coz it seems expensive gearoil kenot work on my gearbox. n remember to replace da gearbox oil filter as well.

my gearbox has been keep on running fine for 9months n it finally blown :) now running on manual..save me a lot of headache since

all the above i had done it twice already but still the same i am using proton atf oil.........wat gearoil u r using???

Cheong Mou Kei 4G9XT said:
i got 1 question for GSR owners here....

does da performance increase if install adjustable cam pulley on a stock GSR..?

anyside effects..?

yes there is perfirmance gain but not a lot.....the setting for the cam pulley is 2 degree advance on the inlet cam and 4degree retard on exhaust cam.......result u get some performance gain and u will get the exhaust sound like u r using high cam.

GEN2: da best cheap gearoil da work best on my tranny is from PENZOIL. forgot wat type olidy but it's da cheapest gearoil laa. since u have done da following i suggest u save money for another autobox o get yoself a manual tranny...which is more reliable n cheap to maintain :)

thank abt da campulley info

Sifus..

Me havin problem again.. =(

I sent my turbine for service.. but after I got it back then it was fine for a day or so.
Then I tried to boost it to the max (0.9bar - set by my microtech i think) just to test la. suddenly my max boost dropped to 0.6, cant go anymore - lag also very noticable.

My mechanic already advised me that my housing (TD05) got problem (hairline cracks). Is that the reason? Should I get a new housing? I hear its hard to get a housing, have to buy together with a turbine? =(

Will it damage my engine block in the long run? As I just serviced the turbine, I dun think I want to buy another one. sigh..