4G93T Club

CarismaGT

Hello all the 4G93T members again... let make this forum happening again... CHEERS!!!

• 6czqy2-210x158-bg.jpg
    6czqy2-210x158-bg.jpg
    10.1 KB · Views: 426
Last edited by a moderator:
hi pros,

for 4G93T engine what is the 1st item to mod inorder to have better pickup?

just curious, beside shops like N1,Amoil and Mutiara that deals with greddy BOV type S, where else can i go, want to get a new type S BOV, anywhere else you guys can recommend?

GSR_freak,
may be u can try SS Racing.
i'm thinking of changing BOV too. HKS SSQV and Type S, which sounds better? ARC not loud enough. :D

Originally posted by GreyAero@Nov 17 2003, 09:28 PM
GSR_freak,
may be u can try SS Racing.
i'm thinking of changing BOV too. HKS SSQV and Type S, which sounds better? ARC not loud enough. :D
if ur thinking of nice sound then it would be HKS SSQV... but for performance wise.. i think TRUST TypeR would be better... but it all depends on ur turbo size and boosting...

1st things to mod is open pod filter....:P
then up boost. (0.9bar/14psi)
2nd is bov then only go for turbo
other then that better get advice from meckenic
lol..... :D

CarismaGT,
what if running TD04 with 1 bar?

guys,
does GSR RS comes with oil cooler? if a turbo car with a oil cooler, can we push the turbo harder? say, 1.2bar with standard turbo and engine internal? :huh:

haih one oil coler can give u boost 1.2 bar? dun dream lah.
:P
if u wanna boost 1.2 can change vr4240/evo(510cc) injector and SAFC and vr4 intercooler.

td04 1 bat no problem i am currently running at 1 bar after one bar cannot feel much liao. :lol:

zookzook

Try to change ekzos and filter

Oil cooler is give our engine cool , nothing with the boost

stock gsr can go to 1.2bar , but u will not feel big different with 1bar.

1bar is standard B) B) B)

thank u guys.... i know what to do for my newly planted engine :D

cheer

by the way, is blitz BOV good for high boots and is the sound good?

blitz n sqv sounds almost da same

one goes 'shiiiiiiing' n the other goes 'chiiiiing'...

sometimes i heard sqvs with 'chiu~~' :)

p.s.: bout da shing n ching...forgot which is which since im not using any..:P

regards,
alvin

thanks guys,
i know more power = more fuel + more air
nothing to do with oil cooler
what i'm thinking is, oil cooler is to low down the oil temp. the internal parts of the engine can tahan the heat. higher boost = warmer the engine will become. so...

actually my plan is, TD05 twin fin, larger intercooler, 450cc injector, AFC, oil cooler

Originally posted by GreyAero@Nov 17 2003, 10:45 PM
CarismaGT,
what if running TD04 with 1 bar?

guys,
does GSR RS comes with oil cooler? if a turbo car with a oil cooler, can we push the turbo harder? say, 1.2bar with standard turbo and engine internal? :huh:
wht do u mean by TD04L wiff 1Bar?

looking for pull type bov, not push type, ssqv is out of my range, wasnt recommended by others, SS selling new Type S BOV?
some 1 told me they have second hand 1 only, so aside from SS where else?

is not a matter of sound for me, it's the quality and venting air out and protecting the turbine, will go for greddy type r if i'm gonna go for bigger larger turbine, but no point getting type r now, if i'm not running bigger turbine and boosting high.

ahhh....tok abt BOV....i got something u might interested in

APEXI Twin Chamber rm350 or x-change wt me yo BOV :)

i show u the pics later....