www.hcc.ne1.net
How long can your car battery last?

1. less than 6 months
2. 6 months to 12 months
3. 1 year ngam ngam
4. More than 1 year
5. 2 YEARS?!!

try to list down

A. Car Make/Model/CC/Transmission/Power (Proton Wira 1500cc Auto NA, Toyota Supra 3000cc TT)
B. Carburetor or EFI
C. Usage (Daily ride/ Weekend car)

D. Battery size (55 Din, 55 Din L and etc)
E. Battery type (Maintenance free, norma batt)
F. Accesories you have in your car that consume more battery power (10" Sub, BOSS sound system, Stobe light, GPRS system, power sunshade blade, NEON light and etc)

G. Gadget that suppose to save battery power (Volt Stabilizer, HID and etc)

BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
Sep 2, 2004
near 7-11
www.hcc.ne1.net
6 months to 12 months...

------------------------------------------------------------------
A. Car Make/Model/CC/Transmission/Power
Hyundai Coupe 1800cc Manual NA

B. Carburetor or EFI
EFI

Mix and match

D. Battery size
55 Din L

E. Battery type
Normal

F. Accesories you have in your car that consume more battery power
Stock ICE, no sub, but use rear windscreen heater a lot

G. Gadget you have that suppose to save battery power
Volt Stabilizer

kyheng

May 20, 2005
seremban
Mine :
use the same battery for 33 months
car : proton Wira 1.5 manual
Battery : Century, normal type, 13plates(I think) supply 45amp
Usage : for work and weekends, average 80km/day
Additional acc : auto rear sunshade(spoilt), 9.5mm plug cable, Bosch super 4 spark plugs.
2 Lightning Audio amps(300+300), 4 speakers, 1 12" RDS sub.

Anyway this is case by case, some battery can last long and some cannot even is same brand. I change it is because it cannot give enough power when I want to start my car.

Bro, looks like you have to check your alternator already...

BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
Sep 2, 2004
near 7-11
www.hcc.ne1.net
yah, looks like i need to check the alternator. thanks for the suggestion.

when i bring my battery for a check, it's show that below 14.6amp, so it can't start the car.

i'm suppose to bring the battery back for warranty claim, but heck, i lost my warranty card.

kyheng

May 20, 2005
seremban
Try throw your so-called voltage stabilizer, change to bigger battery that suplly 65amps, mine just change to this type, Century N70 if not mistaken, cost rm175 only. Normal N50 is rm150.
Maybe is the VS draining you battery.

BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
Sep 2, 2004
near 7-11
www.hcc.ne1.net
thanks kyheng. Century N70.
year later you may see me posting and ask around where to get Century N70 in KL. LoL.

VS draining my battery.. hmm, aren't is suppose to pre-long the battery life?

Excalibur

Feb 9, 2005
NoWay2Run
A. Car Make/Model/CC/Transmission/Power
Proton wira 1.6 auto BOT

B. Carburetor or EFI
EFI

Daily ride

D. Battery size
NS60

E. Battery type
Normal

F. Accesories you have in your car that consume more battery power
Lighting(sport light,etc)

G. Gadget you have that suppose to save battery power
NON

Been using for 5 months now almost life gone......

kyheng

May 20, 2005
seremban
VS is to stabilise your battery voltage, but read from other forum, it only contribute abit effect on your system, so with or without is not important. But remove this and check again your battery is the best way of troubleshoot.

hobcai

Dec 7, 2005
this may be ca make u batt live longer :

yurn off u air con, cd player, light b4 start u engine.

u batt havent recharge but already need to pull out to turn on that stuff. die faster

acbc

Jan 9, 2004
KD
Using Kochi M/F battery... 2 years n still counting. Tested OK recently with mech's battery tester.

BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
Sep 2, 2004
near 7-11
www.hcc.ne1.net
hobcai said:
this may be ca make u batt live longer :

yurn off u air con, cd player, light b4 start u engine.

u batt havent recharge but already need to pull out to turn on that stuff. die faster
i do that, turn off aircon, CD player before switch off my engine, turn it on after the engine is started.

kyheng,
the problem i'm facing is that now a day many workshop (in KL) selling battery brand that you never heard before. I used to be yokohama user, very satisfied.

But they also tell me that i might have brought some "re-cycle" battery..

huakenny

LB Performance
Feb 24, 2005
Kota Kinabalu
A. impreza gc8 2000cc
B. EFI
C. Daily ride car

D. forgot....ns70 i think
E. norma batt
F. Pionner HU, turbo timer,boostmeter

G. Volt Stabilizer n grounding

Battery use more than 3years

fstr

Apr 19, 2004
Sahara Desert
more then 2 years already, mine is 99 bucks maintenance free batt....damm 7 heavy :p

kyheng

May 20, 2005
seremban
BlackSamurai said:
i do that, turn off aircon, CD player before switch off my engine, turn it on after the engine is started.

kyheng,
the problem i'm facing is that now a day many workshop (in KL) selling battery brand that you never heard before. I used to be yokohama user, very satisfied.

But they also tell me that i might have brought some "re-cycle" battery..

Looks like you are the unlucky guy here.... Anyway try to use normal battery first, I think is Century NS70, not N70, this battery crank power is 690, some M/F batteries somemore powerful, around 600. Anyway you buy battery is something like testing your luck, if you lucky, then can last long. Maybe now I can talk very loud how a good is my battery, when I take my car, the battery flat liao, who know?

I need a advise from sifu sifu at this forum for my question.
I'm using nissan Cefiro A32 and wanna to change my absorber ..first on my mine is should i go for adjustable or original .
I would like to lower my car and asking my foremen they say if i use adjustable or sport spring it will spoil my drive shaft.
It what foreman say is true ? Need opinion from sifu sifu that can help me solve this problem.
I'm at JB area.Any foreman that can help me?