where can i find 2 in 1 feature of tyre?

dip

Jul 1, 2014
hey all, as i know to choose a suitable tyre actually is not hard..
the most important thing is you need to know what you prefer when selecting tyre
for me i prefer comfort driving, sometimes some sporty performance..i wish i can have 2 in 1 feature of tyre...but currently i still cannot find it...

stupidcar

Mar 18, 2013
hey all, as i know to choose a suitable tyre actually is not hard..
the most important thing is you need to know what you prefer when selecting tyre
for me i prefer comfort driving, sometimes some sporty performance..i wish i can have 2 in 1 feature of tyre...but currently i still cannot find it...
U have money no problem. Michelin PS3 always the all rounder.

dkny

Jul 1, 2013
PS3 not dat comfort, if u really want comfort and sporty, u gona pay more.
Michelin - Pilot Super Sport
Bridgestone - Potenza S001
Toyo = T1Sport

PSS and S001 are comfort? These are Max performance tyres loh......:driver:

dkny

Jul 1, 2013
PSS and S001 are comfort? These are Max performance tyres loh......:driver:
Max performance for
Bridegstone = RE11, RE01R, RE070
Michelin = Pilot super cup

S001 = performance but not sacrifice comfort, same as PSS.

Toyo T1Sport is performance + comfort, but in average.

Max performance for
Bridegstone = RE11, RE01R, RE070
Michelin = Pilot super cup

S001 = performance but not sacrifice comfort, same as PSS.

Toyo T1Sport is performance + comfort, but in average.
Those above BS tyres are Extreme performance already. Michelin call their Sports Cup Streetable Track & Competition. Those more towards semi slick like Advan A048

http://www.tirerack.com/tires/bridgestone/bridgestone-tires.jsp

http://www.tirerack.com/tires/toyo/toyo-tires.jsp

http://www.tirerack.com/tires/michelin/michelin-tires.jsp

mini90

Banned
Aug 22, 2011
Alor Setar
everyone has an ideal tyre in their mind, but it will become a wish only lor. as normally the ideal tyre is those we can't afford, right? good tyre isn't cheap ler.. ended up we will go for other tyre brand which is cheaper and affordable.

Ideal tyre can still get, unless individually you set the target too high. Then like dream tyre already....

dip

Jul 1, 2014
U have money no problem. Michelin PS3 always the all rounder.
PS3 is in my changing list too...what is the price range for now?

Toyo = T1Sport
Toyo T1 performance good? I always had a mindset PSS is only more suitable for track purpose..isn't right?

PS3 is in my changing list too...what is the price range for now?

Toyo T1 performance good? I always had a mindset PSS is only more suitable for track purpose..isn't right?
Before we go into prices, what is your tyre size?

Toyo T1-Sports are Toyo top range passenger tyres, Sizes starts from 16"

PSS are Michelin top range passenger tyres too, sizes starts from 18". Michelin track tyres are the Pilot Sports Cup (PSC), now PSC2

Yup, comfort and sporty. 2 in 1 still possible, 4 in 1 then difficult.....:hmmmm::biggrin:
4 in 1, comfort, quiet, performance and high treadwear = Advan DB? :biggrin:

Michelin XM2.

Sporty performance.. I doubt you will be hugging apexes and accelerating out corners with racing lines on public roads. It's good enough. Don't listen to the idiots who ask you to buy semi slicks..comfort my ass...

Potential Buyers out there , please be careful when you wanna change your lower arms ... i would say it's the best to get from original manufacturer in which of course the price to pay is definitely higher ...

this is what i saw with my own eyes but sorry i did not snap any pictures ... saw this shop in Segambut were spraying new coating of black colour on lower arms @ the black alley.

i managed to take a peep inside the shop and i was super surprised that there's like a mountain of...