what tyres for A33

klwood

Dec 31, 2006
time for a new set of rubber.

what is your recommendation? preference is quite & comfort over handling, and reanably price.

TQ

doraemon98

Feb 3, 2010
I personally like michelin Primacy LC. Super quiet... But kinda expensive. It claims to save fuel, but I dun feel any fuel saving also... :thefinger:

meazmi

Jun 9, 2010
shah alam
hi, newbie here..

just change my front tyres to yoko cdrive 215 55 16..but dunno the tyres performence..:hmmmm:

doraemon98

Feb 3, 2010
C drive is good also, just got them replaced 6 months ago. Can tahan until around 45kkm... How much u bought?

meazmi

Jun 9, 2010
shah alam
rm325 inclusive balancing..

the mech offer turanza/potenza (cant remember which 1) at a price rm328/pc..but sadly its 2007 tyre..too old oledy..if not, sure angkat :bawling:

is it ok to change the ori camber bolt to adj camber bolt?...

weikee

Jul 16, 2006
If camber got no problem why adjust. usually only have problem when using chepo / malaysia apm absorber. the japan import absorber normally don't have camber problem.

weikee

Jul 16, 2006
the nut in long run may cause more problem. my mechanic face lots of problem with some customer put in the nut. cause it jam after sometime and got to skim it out.

Camber may only have problem if car had a bad knock (accident) or the absorber maybe twisted. if you want to make the tires wider by adjusting chamber for better stability then is another story. by default it won't need to use camber nut.

meazmi

Jun 9, 2010
shah alam
no wonder i feel not right when the mech told me to change the nut...anyway its my fault, me noob hehe...need to learn more about this mechanical thing..

so, is it better for me to change back to ori nut?...aisehh forgot to take back the ori nut....

weikee

Jul 16, 2006
if its working now, don't change it. since money already spend. bolts usually mechanic have some extra. so no worries.

meazmi

Jun 9, 2010
shah alam
maybe it's their business strategy...:hmmmm:
they sell main product with cheaper price but tekan on these small2 thing...in the end total more than rm100 :banghead:

bencklim

Oct 2, 2008
Anyone use Bridgestone GR90 or Michelin Primacy LC before? thinking to change to either one. still in dilema which to change..:stupid:

ctk22

Jan 30, 2006
been using Michelin XM1 for around 50k km on my A32, and still left with 40% tread. I used Flaken Ziex 912 before, only lasted around 30k km, but wet grip is good.

Ppl said european brand tyre last longer cos they caster for heavier vehicle load.

weikee

Jul 16, 2006
i use xm1 before, and now also xm1. wanted to change to cpc2 no stock and my tires are due to replace. the xm1 left 20 - 30% very dangerous already when i drive. and only lasted me around 40kkm +-

doraemon98

Feb 3, 2010
My A33 is using Primacy LC... Damn good, quiet but damn expensive. But I am sure u will love it!

For your reference... I bought mine at RM530/pc.

To all satria GTI CONVERTED OWNERS...

Do you ever realized that maybe your 'Gti barang" is stolen stuff?, Do you ever question how these item come from? The parts are genuine and they sold cheaply...Boy! do a satria GTI Ori owner will sell their parts just like that knowing that GTI parts is EXPENSIVE and rare? go ask Proton and insurance company how much is the Satria GTI front recaro seat and the rear seat...you will be fucking terkezut..Its Rm8000.00!!.
So...u buy satria GTI front seat...