what it mean by rising rate 1.7 FPR

TE27levin

Nov 23, 2003
what actually the fuel volume gain from some fuel pressure regulator claim it was 1.7 rising rate then stock FPR?

is it mean 41psi from stock injector giving 440cc, so with rising rate FPR 1.7 mean when u pushing same pressure 41psi the fuel volume will be 1.7high then stock..?

:lol: :lol: how ah

dolly

Dec 24, 2003
i think it means that fuel pressure rises by 1.7 times than normal.

if i'm not mistaken for "normal" fpr, fuel pressure rises at the same amount as boost, this rising rate fpr increases it by 1.7 times the boost instead.

stroker_kit

Jan 7, 2004
ya..i also believe thats correct... FPR increases as the boost increases.... in ur case... at 41psi(3bar), the new FPR would be 69.7(4bar)psi.... but come to think about it... 4bar is quite high la.... <_<

TE27levin

Nov 23, 2003
so that mean
for 440cc injectors

answer 1

normal fpr 41psi = 440cc

rising rate 1.7 , 41psi(0 vaccum pressure) = 549cc
???????????????????????????????????????????????????
==============================================

answer 2

weii still blur la hahahaha

i thought it mean u can adjust rise the fuel pressure from stock one more then 1.7???

answer 3

at 0 vaccum 41psi = 440cc fuel
at 1bar turbo boost = rising fuel pressure 69psi giving 549cc fuel

aikk...
how ah??????

taqu

Dec 17, 2004
I might be wrong, rising rate FPR means it will add extra pressure eg add extra 50% fuel pressure for each 1 bar of turbo boost. Something like that.

TE27levin

Nov 23, 2003
more input pls..
thanks..

stroker_kit

Jan 7, 2004
as far as i know, fuel regulator will affect the pressure along the fuel rail....for example, after a few mods done to ur engine, hp will increase, thus fuel supply should be increase also....standard pressure by then could not cope with the increase, so therefore, u put fuel regulator to increase the pressure to compensate the extra fuel needed by the injectors.... correct me if im wrong.... dont forget, standard spec will always have the extra room for extra hp gain from ur mods...u can say that the regulator is to push the standard spec to its max capability....... but if u mod ur engine extensively, thats when u need to even change to a bigger cc injectors, bigger pump etc... cos pushing an injector to its fullest duty cycle(100%) is not advisable...u should always leave some extra room for safety purposes....

TE27levin

Nov 23, 2003
thanks for the input...

the microtech tuner told me he already max up the duty cycle for my 440cc injector above 6000rpm but i still get knock with only 1.1bar of boost at 7000rpm..

i giving 2 option for myself.. my budget to solve this problem is less then RM500

-going for an adjustable fuel regulator
-550cc injectors.
both almost the same cost

i'm give up 550cc injector because why dont i save more money to get 700cc or 1000cc injectors for future upgrade??

stroker_kit

Jan 7, 2004
good thinking... but when u say ur tuner max out the duty cycle, dont u think that would stress out ur injector in the long run... its better to be safe than sorry...use up to 90% or 95% max.... just my suggestion...

flamefox850

Pasir Mas
www.geocities.com
duty cycle mean on/off rates (bukak/tutup) of injector..if 100% of duty cycle means injectors will open all the time. the ecu will send current to make the injector open..if always open it will burden the ecu lah. and also might damage the injector.
why high pressure will damage injector ? becos high pressure will let fuel flow so fast that injector so hard to close itself...need high current to close it.
this is what i know..

TE27levin : why not u just let the current mods like that..but be sure u not riding ur car hard lah. save up money and get that 700cc injector

TE27levin

Nov 23, 2003
hhmm...
ok then back to the topic.. i still need to know what actually 1.7 rising rate mean for fpr used on turbo car..
haha

Boink Boink

Uhh Bro,

I am not sure. but I think it is the ratio/gradient of the curve?

If you plot boost vs fuel pressure on a chart, the gradient of the curve will be 1.7.
Kind of like
for every 1 unit of boost the result is 1.7 unit of fuel increase.

IMHO. Thats what I would think of.

Dun flame me ok?

TE27levin

Nov 23, 2003
boink i think that right..
no ppl will frame u la.. kekeke.. i know some time the way i post not sound nice. thats the way i talk, not mean to hurt ppl or shot ppl...

thanks for the input.. rising rate is base on boost so 1psi pressure will pushing the fuel pressure increase 1.7psi.
so tats the conclusion...

anyone want to correct it?

Boink Boink

Hello Bro,

Thanks for the reassurance.
But if you see I used Units Of.

Thats what I am unsure of. is it 1 psi to 1.7 psi..??

could be blardy mili bars or somethig like that as well.

Thats where is a bit tricky. :)

soulfly

Jan 25, 2004
Miri
fakhrain.blogdrive.com
1.7 is the percentage of increament above the stock fuel pressure

1.0 = 100%
1.7 = 170%

i don't think the 1.7 is the psi value (as in 1.7psi)

what else ah?... i also don't know how to explain further the connection between those two..

haha

TE27levin

Nov 23, 2003
1.0=100% 1.7=170%
1psix100%=1psi 1psix170%= 1.7psi

Boink Boink

Hello Bro,

Thinking about it.
As a rule most injectors work from 2.8 Bar to 4 Bar. Anything less affects fuel atomization and spray pattern.

2.9 bar - 4.0 bar

Equals to
40.6 psi - 58 psi

Assuming the the AFPR is of the ratio 1psi:1.7psi, therefore your turbo boost level would be limited to
23.9psi - 34.1psi

Converted gives
1.64bar to 2.35bar

Seems OK. But then again it would mean that you would need to be running an average of 2 bar boost ?

Ehhhh.... thats a shit load of boost ler.. IMHO... :) :)

What you running and how long you planning to run it for how long?

Once again, dun flame flame OK? Me just olugging numbers or a discussion sake.

TE27levin

Nov 23, 2003
haha... that what we call power boost valve FPR..
i looking for 1.5bar max from my t3/t4 turbo.. i dun think have problem kekekke...

any way all the fuel hose must be change to cooper liaw.. if not danger le.

TE27levin

Nov 23, 2003
no need thicker gasket la.. hehe not going to play very high boost.
high boost doesnt mean fast car le, traction is a big issue. engine sound fast but car dont move also rubbish keke..

Hi Sifus,

Need opinion on the problem that i facing rite now.

I'm driving eg6. There are 2 problems with my car:

1) When i'm driving the car, i will smell strong smoke fumes in side my car. Fastest i go, stronger the smell come in. Have check exhaust system for any leak, nil finding.

2) I park car at open space parking. The thing is, when i going out for lunch, the aircond is not working. Can feel the air come in but not sejuk. after a while, the aircond start cooling the car...