What is this thing doing at the back of my Aitrek's boot?

AvanT

Custom fabricator & CNC machining
Mar 20, 2009
Someone kena poison liao...heheheee...
What's the part number on the snail?
Hope everything is in working condition, looks like it's been out of the car for some time..

stutzedward

May 27, 2009
Haha. Well, it's not going to go into my car, YET. This is the original e4 td05 from my bro in law's car. It has problem, so I helped him get a turbo from Ah Wah. A e6 td05 where he's using now. But after a year, the e6 is havIng swirling noise. Probably the bearing. So he wanted me to send his e4 to Ah Wah to get it refurbished entirely where he's going to use it again.

That means his e6 will be out n I'm taking it. However, I need to get d e6 refurbished before I use it. :)

stutzedward

May 27, 2009
Sent my BIL's e4 TD05 to Ah Wah for servicing. At the same time, I've confirmed with Ah Wah on a e7 TD05 for my car. I will plan out the other supportive parts before I install them. Fuel pump, injector, FMIC, radiator, remapping. Probably down pipe too.

Before this, I wanted adjustable pulley and remapping, guess now I can do all at 1 go. It will cost a bomb for sure.

AvanT

Mar 20, 2009
Sent my BIL's e4 TD05 to Ah Wah for servicing. At the same time, I've confirmed with Ah Wah on a e7 TD05 (RM900) for my car. I will plan out the other supportive parts before I install them. Fuel pump (RM350), injector (RM400), FMIC (RM350), radiator (RM500), remapping (RM300). Probably down pipe (RM250) too. U'll probably need these as well....TD05 stainless exhaust manifold (RM800), FMIC piping & hose (RM400)

Before this, I wanted adjustable pulley (RM300) and remapping, guess now I can do all at 1 go. It will cost a bomb for sure.
Thought U going to use Evo6 turbo after taking it out & sending it for repair, not worth the trouble huh...
Well, dun worry bro, am sure Wah will give U special discount for the whole project ;)

stutzedward

May 27, 2009
Thanks for all the estimation bros.... .. added up, it;s about the pricing I have in mind too. I will update the progress when the project starts. Ah Wah said it'll take 2-3 days, so I'll take leave and 'stay overnight' at AH Wah's place for 2 nights. Hahaha.. just joking. I can only do it towards year-end because my wife will not be using her car.

Additionally, it allows me to save more bullets from it.

Yes, Ah Wah said not worth going thru the hassel as he got a very good condition E7 TD05. :)

---------- Post added at 08:38 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:35 AM ----------

How much HP do you think I can yield from those mods?

AvanT

Mar 20, 2009
Hi Stutz, Evo 7 turbo will give U plenty of high end punch.
But couple that with FMIC in a auto tranny, turbo response will be much delayed.
Maybe U can try combining parts of the Evo4 and Evo7 together....e.g: compressor housing & fin.

My guess... with AWD and auto tranny.... less than 300 whp...heheee

stutzedward

May 27, 2009
I'll be a happy person if it tOuches 280whp. Hehehehe. Thanks for d info. I'll leave my car to Ah Wah to kawtim everything.

Just Barely 2 years old - visible swirls hardly found...except close inspection under sunlight...a very good colour for hidding swirls

Mission - to restores her to show room condition.:love:..this was my 1st detail over chinese new yr break

this is how i did it
under sun...not too bad looking

just got it on CNY - 2 yaers old car - lady driver - fequently wash by road side car wash &...