what is that thing?
'4 gauge cable'

i saw on my meter manual
and also other thread..

sam1741

Dec 18, 2004
wah.. so thick
thicker then the plug wire core already...

sam1741

Dec 18, 2004
how much 4gauge cost per meter?

how bout 1 gauge? got or not?
i thinking can use it to do ground wire.. :D

Bert

Nov 16, 2003
Muddy Delta
I use 4 gague for grounding.. that is enough.. 0/1 gauge wire is very expensive... Abotu Rm 30+ per meter for non branded ones

Also if you go 0 gauge, your conenctors on your battery needs to be changed and 0 gauge conenctors are not cheap.

sam1741

Dec 18, 2004
hi...
i wan to DIY grounding pronect also...

how much u buy 4gauge cable? how much per meter?

anyway.. i buy this wire... (thickest i can find in their shop)
is about 1cm thick... (dono how many gauge)
and cost RM2.5/1m

dono good enough or not

gavan

Apr 14, 2004
4 gauge cables are way more expensive than taht price, that price can get around 8 gauge cable kwa....maybe yours is 8 gauge?? not sure, anyone can clarify this?

badguy

Jun 15, 2004
where to buy this cable?
4 gauge and 8 gauge

where where where ?????
i ask many electric shop but they don't have it

sam1741

Dec 18, 2004
i just go into my local electronic shop
and ask for 'very very thick cable' lor..
i not said how many gauge...

badguy

Jun 15, 2004
Originally posted by Bert@Jan 26 2005, 12:03
mmm... i'll try to post some pics to compare a 4 gauge and 8 gauge cable thickness later tonight... pics may eb blurry with my phone-cam
where u buy it?? and how much??

c-ground

Apr 5, 2005
Seri Kembangan
cground.fotopic.net
a decent 4awg cable can easily cost RM20 per meter. One advice is: look at the core, not the overal diameter including the insulator.

please refer to this page for the cable core sizes: http://www.interfacebus.com/Reference_Cable_AWG_Sizes.html

a 4awg cable shoud have a core or 5.2mm diameter (or 204.3 mil, 1mil = 1/1000 inch) irregardance of the insulator thickness. A 6awg cable can be easily 'looked' like a 4awg with a thick skin. We have even seen 8awg cable (3.3mm core) with 3.3mm insulator on both side, that makes up an overal diameter of 10mm, which looks very much like a 4awg cable, especially when opaque color insulator is used.

Beware, and check this out: cable comparison

jaywat

Jan 9, 2005
Very informatiive ! ;)

sorry guys and dudes here, i know this topic has been discussed a million of times but i have something to know.

i went to the shop and ask the boss there said:

LOWERING SPRING and SPORT SPRING is different
Lowering Spring the coils it lesser than stock (like potong spring product)
Sport Spring the coils is like stock or more than lowering spring 1 but it gives lowering effect also.

So is it correct?

and which spring is reasonable to buy in Market for LMST?

I asked the shop...