What determine a car RPM redline???

djtommy

Jun 24, 2007
Ever can an engine maintain its highest torque until the redline? MIVEC can do it? it is?

huakenny

LB Performance
Feb 24, 2005
Kota Kinabalu
mivec or vtec normaly hv to tarik....power is at higher rpm.....

if u wanna revv beyond n dun wan to change ecu, u can flash it if it is available for ur ecu.

but i dun see a point revv so high if car is in stock or minor mod.

jinkl

May 22, 2004
ok this is pretty simple , cash is the thing over here
first things first, ir ur gearbox ratio up for the high rev ? whts ur ratio's ?
next , preparation for ur engine , head u need a higher band cams , stiffer valve springs so it doesnt float at high revs, next for head n block , u need really good race bearings or u just gonna sieze the whole thing up.

if u dint get wht i meant, open how stuff works n read the net , being a noob isnt an excuse to be spoon fed.

imoloq

Nov 1, 2005
If you want power but don't want to rev high, go American muscle!

My mom's old faithful, Toyota Corolla (KE-70 model i think) has been stolen right in-front my house in Kajang, despite having security guards patrolling the neighborhood.

The car is white in color and in very OEM condition, except for some metal door frame sticking out from the left rear door.
Plate number: BBU3727

Police report has been lodged this morning...