weird sound from my car...

chyigang

Dec 13, 2005
hi there,i've been facing this problem since last month and hope that some1 here could rectify the problem for me b4 i sent my car to mechanic....here's some info bout the car and problem..

car make : nissan cube 1.4L
transmission ; 4AT
mileage : 51000km++
modification done: adjustable abs
problems: when gear is engaged (D or R ) and the car is not running...(ie:waiting for traffic lights)..i can hear sound like "ngit ngit ngit.....or jit jit jit (sounds like old car)" from the engine or below the car(i'm not sure).....if i disengaged the gear (to N ),the sound dissappear...
strange enough, when i hear the sound and turn my A/C off, the sound dissappear also ...

could it be problems with my A/C belt ??

my car is lowered and the bottom of my car kena bump few time oledi....will this caused the problem?

thanks a lot.:wavey:

EvolutionZ

Aug 3, 2007
belting, a/c compressor pulleys, mountings, bolts & nuts loosen or even exhaust touching yr chassis also will cause u sounds...kindly get it check the few items above....

Greetings all,

need help here... as u know, iswara roof gets rusty easily...
sent for repair (plastered with fibre) b4 but it doesn't last long....

think of changing the whole roof... any suggestion on what roof can fit the iswara?? if possible wif sunroof...

TIA guys...