Water World

seviates

Nov 4, 2011
Hey guys,

as the best place to place my ride problemos, i have a weird issue
on driver side below the leg mat, i noticed alot of water presence.
this also happens at the passenger side behind driver.
its just place so full of water and u actually get your hands wet because of touching it
i sent it to a mechanic who pumped water to check for leakage and found no leakage.

i am really worried as the bugger already giving me so much headache.
the place i park does not get rain and maximum kena water also due to the wind carrying it.
some mechanic told me have to remove the floor mat, the door and check further.
please advise me.i drive a putra.your advice is very much appreciated

happened to me in my previous sgti,
look under your passenger glove compartment, there is an aircond hose
(hose suppose to drain the aircond water outside) but maybe the hose missing or bocor...
need to check it...

ddv_nk12

May 18, 2011
PD
i had the same problem with my kancil a few years ago. apparently, there is some kind of rubber at the floor panel which is under the carpet. try removing the carpet to check if the rubber is still in good condition. it might not be the same as your problem but worth checking.

Hi all,

Something bad happened just now on my way home, i have got no idea why out of sudden my gearbox got this squeeky sound and 'tak tak' sound while shifting gears. Does this mean that the gearbox is dead? I like this gearbox alot, still can save ar? If not ..

1. How much does 2nd hand 1.3 GLi gearbox cost? roughly?
2. Can I use 1.3 Carb gearbox?
3. Installation workmanship labour?
4. What should I do with the faulty gearbox, can I sell it away to some steel shop?

GT Auto later in...