vr4 and evo 4g63

kob3bryant

Dec 3, 2005
how to check these four engine?apart from body code cd9a and ce9a wat is the other way?ecu code?and also the turbine td05?as the sticky thread made by the sifu,it was mentioned tat evo 3 is 16g td05 turbine and the measurement is different.apartt from measuring,wat else can i do?

jinkl

May 22, 2004
please do notttttttttt keep creating topics
the anwsers u r looking for is in zth, USE THE SEARCH function

sorry if its rude, bt this questions are repeated 100 times already

kob3bryant

Dec 3, 2005
hey,i did search it,no answer for tat.as i told u,i only find out the body code,dun know any other.like ecu of vr4 is 8182

keong_GSR

Apr 28, 2005
VR4 intake n evo is different... btw,dun care bout those 4 engines lar if u intent to mod it! hehehe...

alvin24

Got difference lah... VR4 block stronger! hahaha... =Þ

Basically... when you look at an transplanted wira and a VR4 transplanted wira...
EVERYTHING IS DIFFERENT exept the block coding. hahahaha....

manifold diff, turbo diff, mounting diff, intercooler diff, engine head cover diff, everything different lah!

kob3bryant

Dec 3, 2005
then how about evo 2 and evo 3?
jinkl:
i have thought it over last nite,if anything tat's discuss b4 then i cannot post the question here,is tat means everyone should do the same thing?then wat is the main purpose for this forum.i personally think tat the forum is created for a noob like me.if noob like me can only ask question tat's never been asked b4,then the forum would not be active anymore.

keong_GSR

Apr 28, 2005
kob3,

calm down bro... sometimes,it can be annoying also if ppl kept asking d same question... jinkl now show u d links that maybe can help u out... why dun u go n check it out?

kob3bryant

Dec 3, 2005
okay,sorry for my big anger.
i came to tis forum becoz i feel all the members r quite helpful.by the way,perhaps the way i perform is wrong. the search button is located at the upper part of the pages rite?but when i use tis,it will jump out to google website searching page

kob3bryant

Dec 3, 2005
jinkl;
evo 3 anti lag , the extra lil box that u can see in halfcut to keep some amount of air to reduce lag, VERY responsive with it between gears

wat tis means?

kumar22mostwanted

Jan 9, 2010
HELL!!!
yeah i also would like to know what the anti lag does???
can it be fitted to a vr4 rs engine
coz im planning to get a vr4 rs halfcut for my putra
sifus pls help me

pijulrs

Dec 31, 2007
kumar,
I think you should read the links that bro jinkl wrote.Hehehehe....decide what you want first before buying any h/cut.For me,if you want stock power n no mod go for e3....for modding for future investment n beast go for vr4rs:)

pijulrs

Dec 31, 2007
Wah so fast can decide ka....got ! friend of mine want to sell his 1.3 engine and upgrade to 4g93.He still dunno which one tranny he want to use...manual or auto>hehehe.....:burnout: