Using RXz mcycle spark plug

ruhaz

May 1, 2004
my friend is using RXZ mcycle spark plug Denso
(same heat as NGK plug type 7)
on his vr4 engine since it's quite difficlut
for him to find cold type spark plug (type 6 above)
since turbo engine quite hot...
usually spare part only hv type 5 or 6 (6 and below is hot spark plug)

wat do u guys think...any effect to engine???
already a month he using it ..no prob for now...

anyway...anyone know vr4 standard plug no??

jinkl

May 22, 2004
erm ask i heard from someone .. :D
rxz bikes are using BPR7ES the right one 63t supposed to use :)

kRiminaLz

Docklands/SAlam
u can use the rxz plugs...
but it doesnt last long.... i've used it, it really sux coz i'm boosting above 1bar, n not even 8oo0km, the performance kacau already...... if i'm not mistaken, for rxz its ngk bp8es.. i think so....

i think the most suitable plugs for us 63t's are NGK BPR7ES... :D for sure!!

Joeker

Walking Dead
Nov 19, 2003
Jinjang
Err....guys,

This idea of using motorcycle plugs on cars was discussed before. (very long time ago in ZTH version 2 or 3)

Although its rated #7, but pls bear in mind the heat range of motorcycle is different with cars.

ANd the material used is different (which logically explains why car plugs #7 are much higher than motorcycle plug #7).

If u compare carefully, cold plugs are physically stubbeir than hot plugs (for heat disipation)

vteckiller

Supporting Merchants
I am using those RM6.50 motorbike plugs on my race car satria no probs still can make 11.2 quater mile la..
those plugs are good shit! cheap too..
very very good but i am using the bp7es

:)

jinkl

May 22, 2004
Originally posted by vteckiller@Feb 22 2005, 23:53
I am using those RM6.50 motorbike plugs on my race car satria no probs still can make 11.2 quater mile la..
those plugs are good shit! cheap too..
very very good but i am using the bp7es

:)
bp7es .. i can get em for 20 bucks 4 pieces.. bt questions is what does the Resistor do .. BPR

zan

Feb 20, 2005
this is gud idea, since the size fits. i oso ride a motorbike, and instead of BP8ES used by RXZ, 125Z, or suzuki RG sports, I use BP9ES becoz i often balik kampung at high speed. good performance, and mind you this bikes need this high temp spark plugs due to its high rev nature (red line 10,000rpm).

oh, for NGK plugs with R rating, the resistor is designed to absorb electrical disturbance. for example, when using ur cassette player, the lever of disturbance is lower.

toyota cars had been using these R plugs since 1997 in AE111 corollas, SXV10/20 camrys and other newer models like RAV4, estima, and wish.

my mazda 929 front suspension spoil adi....leakage..
its a 4 bolt upper mounting 1....
having difficulty in finding replacement....
wonder any adjustable for this type of 4 bolts 1....
saerch thru internet found tein having it...but i duno how much....
any idea?
prefer to find 2nd hand..
or any other recommendation?
with price pls and area to get..
new or old..