dvvt using microtech

ichigo3591

Aug 21, 2009
selangor
hai evry1..i have smthng to ask u all..now im using viva 1.0 auto,so i plan to use microtech to seek more pwr from this dvvt engine..so i need u all give sme advse or opinion it is better or not using microtech..how much pwr i can get with usng the microtech do u thk?my car is std engine..
hope u all otai2 n tuner2 can hlp me..:smokin: just for N/A mod..not turbo mod.

papagoines

Orang Tua
Feb 6, 2006
Rawang/Selangor
hai evry1..i have smthng to ask u all..now im using viva 1.0 auto,so i plan to use microtech to seek more pwr from this dvvt engine..so i need u all give sme advse or opinion it is better or not using microtech..how much pwr i can get with usng the microtech do u thk?my car is std engine..
hope u all otai2 n tuner2 can hlp me..:smokin: just for N/A mod..not turbo mod.
i'm no otais/sifoo. in fact never used a piggyback b4....

i think SAFC / eManage is enough since at most you'll be tuning air/fuel... if wanna tune ingnition, emanage got it... way cheaper too

correct me if i'm wrong

ichigo3591

Aug 21, 2009
selangor
the main objective now,i jst wnt smethng can control the dvvt function also not jst can cntrl the a/f..so that why i askng about microtech..if microtech also cnnot cntrol the dvvt funtion,i hope u all can tell me what pggybck or standalone can cntrol dvvt function.. :smokin:

nan83

Nov 14, 2004
Pasir Mas,Kel
unichip can control it.... motec oso can...
no need to set lah dvvt... factory setting oredy good what...
not worth buy standalone just to tune dvvt...

papagoines

Orang Tua
Feb 6, 2006
Rawang/Selangor
unichip can control it.... motec oso can...
no need to set lah dvvt... factory setting oredy good what...
not worth buy standalone just to tune dvvt...
agreed.... it gives a good power/torque band oredy... just tune AFR if you started mod intake/exhaust

to really justify using microtech or any standalone ecu, u have to mod ur engine beyond 1st level

nan83, unichip really can control dvvt signal ke?

nan83

Nov 14, 2004
Pasir Mas,Kel
i already see dc5 ivtec engine tune with unichip...

both system have been tune .... valve lift system & variable valve timing

need more info contact try rsimpressive or viswork ...

but unichip cannot be tune by ourself lah.. lece...
cannot get it tuning software & need a communication adapter oso.... cannot direct plug to laptop.. 3 place only can tune unichip.. johor,penang,&puchong

papagoines

Orang Tua
Feb 6, 2006
Rawang/Selangor
i already see dc5 ivtec engine tune with unichip...

both system have been tune .... valve lift system & variable valve timing

need more info contact try rsimpressive or viswork ...

but unichip cannot be tune by ourself lah.. lece...
cannot get it tuning software & need a communication adapter oso.... cannot direct plug to laptop.. 3 place only can tune unichip.. johor,penang,&puchong
wow! thanks nan83 and revolution3

there you go ichigo.... unichip are enuff..

vteckiller

Supporting Merchants
hey.
well the microtech will work for your dvvt..confirm no probs...
100% garantee..we can do u best price of rm4000 plus install and dyno tune!
best price...
:)

sumimasen

Feb 10, 2007

JINEIL2EN

Sep 6, 2004
Island Of Pearl
team99ers.2.forumer.com
DC5 or Mivec ofcos can gain loo... & worthy to gain tim... coz they not VVTi or DVVT ma...
not to mention the mighty MR2.... wat u use it to compare..?? Vios or Altis ka..?? & seems like more to A/F tuned than VVTi tuning...
just ask for those Vios or Kembara/Viva....
if spend so much then just gain a few, for non-performance's car... better keep the money...

sumimasen

Feb 10, 2007
aiya, pity la dvvt fella, they oso want to spend their money too,
till then, we jz wait till sumone try it out, see whether got gain or not,
if no 1 try it out, we got no experience unless keeping our money until can buy dc5 lor. worth or not, up to the owner.
links given based what i think is the closest bout vvt lor.

care to elaborate the difference between dvvt, vvt, dc5 variable and evo 9 mivec variable characteristic? which parts critically distinguish all of them? tq.

JINEIL2EN

Sep 6, 2004
Island Of Pearl
team99ers.2.forumer.com
aiya, pity la dvvt fella, they oso want to spend their money too,
till then, we jz wait till sumone try it out, see whether got gain or not,
if no 1 try it out, we got no experience unless keeping our money until can buy dc5 lor. worth or not, up to the owner.
links given based what i think is the closest bout vvt lor.

care to elaborate the difference between dvvt, vvt, dc5 variable and evo 9 mivec variable characteristic? which parts critically distinguish all of them? tq.
no need DC5, get a MRS oso very good liao...

The news has been brewing in the grapevines for some time now and reports once again indicate that Audi will be unveiling an R4 e-Tron roadster at the upcoming paris Motor Show.

As is always the...