(urgent) Helps Needed From Master Of Ae101

weitak_83

Jan 26, 2005
Cheras
Toyota Corrolla SEG 1.3 (M) 1994 -> 1.6 (A) 20v Silver Top -> 1.6 (M) 20v Silver Top

PROBLEM: Body "Break"; Noise

Have you face the problem before?
Can the problem be solved by repair?
Where is the best place for me to cure the problem in KL @ Cheras nearby area?
How much?

Thanks...

t4kak0

Nov 25, 2005
what sound is that??
isit krreeeeekkkkkkkkkkKKKkkk whn u stop?? i mean pressing ur break..

i having BT (a/t) facing this pro n already noe wats de pro but not yet solve lar..
hahaaha.. cz no time..
is the cover of the extractor fixed too close 2 the extractor..
whn rpm below 0.9, the sound appears..
dno whether ur pro is same as mine or not..

weitak_83

Jan 26, 2005
Cheras
thanks for attentions & respons

attn.: azahari.aziz, i don know how 2 'describle' d noise. however, i think d noise is come from driver's side (between engine compartment & internal & near fender)

attn.:t4kak0, d noise is similar 2 ur desribe but my mechanic hv check & i'm told tat d noise is not caused by extractor.

wilm3

Aug 4, 2005
it might be sound from losen dashboard or door panel... sometimes worn out door henge also sound like kreekk...kreekk....once u corner, brake and accelerate.... but make sure it's not the body fatigue sound like wat u said...

KHWONG

Jun 29, 2006
waoh. so fast help danny ddo promotion.. haha

how ur new abs going on .... haha.. sure very nice performanc e..

toyotarian

May 5, 2006
guys... my ae101 oso got problem... until know donno what's the cause... really2 strange... few month ago, when i'm driving, suddenly "check engine" appear at my meter panel... then, the engine automatically turned to "semput"... almost no power n pick up at all.... driving for 50km only but cost rm30 for the fuel... just imagine... so sent to my frenz... he suspect ECU prob.. changed to new.. then my car OK.... but for 2 weeks only... same thing happen again... check engine appear at meter panel... engine back to "semput"... sent to specialist.. left my car about 1 month.. i think.. then the mechanic call me.. he said my car ok after few test... drove home... half way, same thing happen again.... (really2 got mad with my car at that time).... sent to my frenz.. a mechanic... after few weeks, he called me... suspect something wrong with ECU..(what!!!! just changed it to new one...) but this time he told me my air-cond didnot work properly... not cold... check the diagram... one of the socket connected with the ECU.. meaning that air-cond olso controlled by ECU... nevermind... send air-cond for servicing... ok... my aircond back to normal... now all has been fixed.... including changed new ECU.... took it home... drive happily... after 2 months... guest what.... that stupid problem come again but this time check engine not appear... but engine no pick up... and now.. aircond not cold too.... one thing that i notice, before the problem occured, aircond will not function properly and engine no pickup...

quite long explanation huh..... well, i'm seeking all the toyotarian here to help me solve this problem... u know what is cost me to fixed that damn problem...
2 ECU = RM1,000
Air cond servicing = RM750
byk ooo....

Pls guys, help me.... maybe anyone of u have experienced this problem be4...

katopunk

May 18, 2006
fuuaah toyotarian... very deep lo your problem. but in the 1st place when your check engine light appear. didn't you diagnosis the code?

kennix

Jan 29, 2004
hello guys,

I face the same problem as mentioned. Have took out partly of the dashboard to find where the sound came from but to no avail. sigh..damn sien with the sound...especially at RPM 2-3K and around 7K sounds worse.

I have yet checked the exhaust piping to solve the problem. Maybe i should do so. Thanks for the tips...

weitak_83

Jan 26, 2005
Cheras
thanks for attentions & respons

attn.: wilm3
my mechanic hv checked d dashboard & door hinges and commented they are in good condition. he surrendered and comment tat body fatigue.

weitak_83

Jan 26, 2005
Cheras
for information, when really accelerate o in high speed & rev my car will hv no noise at all (besides engine & exhaust noise)

my mechnanic advice me 2 drive fast rather than slow to avoid d noise but how to drive fast when traffic congestion. :)

toyotarian

May 5, 2006
weitak_83.... sorry aa for hijack your forum... didnot mean to ignore ur problem just want to share wit all toyotarians here...

well.. i did use the computer (dunno what that equipment call) to do diagnosis... u know what.... that equipment oso cannot detect the code... suprisingly, the code cannot be erased, reset and everything.... that's why all the mechanics having difficulties to do troubleshoot.... when plug in the socket, computer read as 'ERROR"... i oso use the manual method.... using wire at diagnosis box... connected from TE1 to E1... oso cannot detect.... check engine indicator just appear all the times.. no blinking2.... waaa.... manyak pening kepala ooo....

Mouse

Jul 29, 2007
Kelantan
Dear toyotarian, i also face the problem like yours. After get adviced from 20v expert, he suspect my ECU problem. So after change the ECU my car turn to good condition. i think u better find another ECU.

im too bored
this is no gimmick , please guys , this is one and the only fuel savers that work in this world
for the price u for those junk oxygen tank la, hydrogen generator la , magnet crap la, get one of these and u r done with it, lol stop buying JUNK , tune up ur AFR's guys , if u all want to save fuel , make it leaner abit bt in the safe region lol ,