TwinCharger..any idea?

Corollas80's

Jan 12, 2008
it is possible that we use twincharger just like in a nissan march?
a 20v 4AGZTE is a good base?

jinkl

May 22, 2004
it is possible that we use twincharger just like in a nissan march?
a 20v 4AGZTE is a good base?
im nt sure bout 4agzte , but the 4agze had a super turbo twin charger from HKS ;p
bt if u r building from scratch, prepare to blow more than 10k on it hehehehe

scoupe

Mar 19, 2005
shah alam
there is one overseas guy who did that... 20v twin charge... erm i need to look for the website.. will post it here once i find it..

dirtyape

Apr 29, 2005
kelantan
twincharging seems to be a hot topic nowadays... :biggrin: jinkl, tot u were thinking of a twincharged machine not long ago?? did u pay turbo sang a visit? dunno whether he's done doing the machine or not.

Corollas80's

Jan 12, 2008
A nice idea..coz we can eliminate the turbo lag by using a supercharger...oso get good both band...hehe:biggrin::biggrin:

irmscher28

Feb 25, 2009
4 me the technician needs to figure it out weither its a turbo after charger or a charger after turbo. Than calculate the compress air n the combustion air release from the turbo or charger, will the supercharger(eighter 1) manage to SUCK UP more than 85% of air from the eigher from charger. WIll the charger pully strong enogh to stand such PUOND from the turbo.OR will the turbo fin n shft fast or strong enough to SPIN the WHEEL ha...ha....correct me if i`m wrong ALL BRO HERE. i know some of you bros here PROS.n i`m wiling to learn n hear from you all TQ!:biggrin::biggrin:

Bump: of course defenitely when BLOW UP its not very good scenery..ha......ha.....

Shanashi

there is one dude in myvi.com.my running twin charged....

http://myvi.com.my/forum/index.php?topic=2733.1185

setup boosting at 0.9bar now but still in run in mode:

Turbine -- Garret AR42 ball bearing turbine from RB26
Manifold -- Custom made manifold
Intercooler -- Front Mount from mines
Fueling -- GSR injector fuel regulator+return pipe+disable in-tank ori regulator
Piston -- 2e, 73mm low compression piston (not same size with ori piston, so need to re-bore block)
Management -- MICROTECH LT10s (standalone) + Apexi pen timer
BOV -- HKS SQV 2 (taiwan)
IC piping -- Custom made
Exhaust -- 3" piping with 1 mufler
Gasket -- Added 2 more
Port and Polished the block
Supercharger AMR500
Timing belt and pulleys all changed
150 shot NOS wet kit

Bump: there is one dude in myvi.com.my running twin charged....

http://myvi.com.my/forum/index.php?topic=2733.1185

setup boosting at 0.9bar now but still in run in mode:

Turbine -- Garret AR42 ball bearing turbine from RB26
Manifold -- Custom made manifold
Intercooler -- Front Mount from mines
Fueling -- GSR injector fuel regulator+return pipe+disable in-tank ori regulator
Piston -- 2e, 73mm low compression piston (not same size with ori piston, so need to re-bore block)
Management -- MICROTECH LT10s (standalone) + Apexi pen timer
BOV -- HKS SQV 2 (taiwan)
IC piping -- Custom made
Exhaust -- 3" piping with 1 mufler
Gasket -- Added 2 more
Port and Polished the block
Supercharger AMR500
Timing belt and pulleys all changed
150 shot NOS wet kit

jim260184

Jul 19, 2005
Seremban
www.meshio.com
hks do made twin charge 4 toyota 4agze.. full set ori from hks... but stop production long time ago dy..
if not wrong.. i remember it's stop production cause part all not tahan...

http://www.club4ag.com/faq_and_tech_pages/Tech Photos/4agztbo.jpg

i know a fella at sri sentose own a full set hks twin charge system in his toyota se.. accordin 2 him.. da car pumping out 300 over house.. internal also is a lot HKS parts..

da system ori cum wif hks manifold hks turbine.. charger controller n a old model fon con.. tis is wat i remember oni.. .

i just read it somewhere last time.. correct me if i'm wrong..

-sky-

Apr 2, 2006
good topic to be discussed

yup thats the one.. here is the link
http://www.geocities.com/MotorCity/Lane/1231/20-valve.html
sorry i took so long... i just cam across it today..
interesting website which contain the basic understanding of the twin charging.
thanks bro for sharing.

but i was wondering about "what would be the price for the HKS set up?".

do any body know about it?

:smokin:

Bump: good topic to be discussed

yup thats the one.. here is the link
http://www.geocities.com/MotorCity/Lane/1231/20-valve.html
sorry i took so long... i just cam across it today..
interesting website which contain the basic understanding of the twin charging.
thanks bro for sharing.

but i was wondering about "what would be the price for the HKS set up?".

do any body know about it?

:smokin:

i want to know wht will the performance be if my piping from engine to the middle is 2.5" den 3" all the way to the muffler wif 3" inlet muffler too..half 2.5" half 3" ... anyone got this setup for a GSR and wht is the performance like?

care to share? btw stock GSR only..not those 300bhp or watsoever heavy mod..and i want some good recommendation wht type of exhaust dat is reli reli reli noisy for a GSR..cus the muffler im using rite now, all i get is bassy ... i heard dat using long tip...