Turbo Question....

gsrTurbo9166

Apr 23, 2005
ok bro
every car oso can add in turbo but need many modification of the engine internal parts

kancil 660cc got turbo bcoz the turbine is very slow which is TD02
some said no power to boost bcoz they use big turbine n the engine cc is too small
not enuff exhaust air to make the turbine's fins spin

gsrTurbo9166

Apr 23, 2005
a mira l2 or l5 if change to bigger turbine(TD05,TD06 for example) when got enuff exhaust gas to generate the turbine
so it will coz a lot of lag lo

furthermore intercooler n the piping size will affect the performance of the engine oso.

gsrTurbo9166

Apr 23, 2005
yo bro
1.3 actually is not encourage to bolt on turbo coz the engine block is not good or hard enuff to support the pressure

if u really wan then u should take td04 which is a gsr turbine
then buy 1 set of new injectors(gsr 390cc is more then enuff)
then u must do engine balancing
this stuffs will cost u around 2-3k
metal gasket

but be sure that u cant really boost high
if not ur engine will blow
should boost around 0.3-0.4 bar is safer
due to cant boost high u cant really feel the "G" when the turbo start kicking in

if ur budget is around 10k
then take 4g91 bolt on turbo
the feel is better than ur ori 1.3 stock

so think n plan carefully

happy modding

gsrTurbo9166

Apr 23, 2005
yo bro
4g61t is suitable for iswara
actually 4g61t is not encourage la
coz the engine is too old d
but if u wan can la
the cost 4 half cut is around 3k++
yes u need to plus other things
for eg:wear n tear parts la

evo5229

Jul 11, 2005
KL/Kedah/Penang
yooo..so many thingss need to dooo......
wah when change the car so kesian...have to take out the enginee.....haih....hey thanksss man.....so which engine suit?......but i want turbo sound...n also JPJ approved...very hard 2 find....haih....... :tee:

for u if your dad let u choose honda ciciv 99 or u wan use back iswara......

but if use iswara siok wor....ppl think that u cannot ...u can...

civic oredi so yeng...win d also no fun la...hehehe....suggestion??

gsr where u from? :tee:

gsrTurbo9166

Apr 23, 2005
it is depend on u la bro
civic can change to B16A then wif a B20B block
then bolt on turbo to it
after that u can play wif evo d

if iswara,
not many engine can fit in without modding the mounting la

4g63t(vr4) is suitable for iswara juz need to mod a bit of the mounting
4g61t is suitable coz share same chasis (colt & fiore= saga)

but vr4 hard to get approve from jpj
n 4g61t is quite old d
so decide urself la

for me, i will go 4 civic then take around 20k to mod it
3k rpm turbo kick in n 5k rpm vtec kick in
the power is damn nice la

white_bird

Jul 9, 2005
puchong
gsrTurbo9166 said:
ok bro
every car oso can add in turbo but need many modification of the engine internal parts

kancil 660cc got turbo bcoz the turbine is very slow which is TD02
some said no power to boost bcoz they use big turbine n the engine cc is too small
not enuff exhaust air to make the turbine's fins spin
TD02???? :eek:

evo5229

Jul 11, 2005
KL/Kedah/Penang
gsrTurbo9166 said:
oh sorry forgot to tell u

i'm from ipoh n now located at kl d
ya i think i get a comfatable car....coz iswara very noisy...may be old d lah....but 3 years only......CIVIC hard to find a family use person....all oso kaki modify...haih.....

ya if got money only buy a old car n modify..... :tee:
so i think i will get a civic la...the normal 99 spec....is wat engine...oredi powerfull rite??? ohkay...gsr nice meeting u...gv me so much opinon...dono how 2 thanksss :tee:

gsrTurbo9166

Apr 23, 2005
it is ok la bro
all zth members here are willing to help
ok civic got two type la
1 is EJ n 1 is EK
if ur car is EJ that's mean ur car running wif a D15B engine or vtec sohc
if ur car is EK that's mean ur car is running wif a vtec dohc engine

vtec got two types oso
1 0is big V
1 is small v
how to differentiate both is that when u pop up ur hood
look at the engine, if the word "VTEC" is bigger than the word "DOHC" then is big V
if the word "VTEC" is smaller than the word "DOHC" then is small v

usually there will hv a sticker or a metal plate listed wat is ur engine code n ur chasis number at ur engine bay

D15B is not a very powerful engine
but if ur car is big V then congratulation to u
juz need to mod a bit can win 1.8

hope this can help