to turbo or not

simon

Mar 31, 2005
tks bro.........actually my preference is a turbo engine but at the same time reliabilty is also important.....i have driven my colleague's turbo charged car some years back & it really gives a kick so im so eager to convert mine but i think its best to get some advice before i part with my money...hehehe

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
tks bro.........actually my preference is a turbo engine but at the same time reliabilty is also important.....i have driven my colleague's turbo charged car some years back & it really gives a kick so im so eager to convert mine but i think its best to get some advice before i part with my money...hehehe
since u oledi decided, why still ask us leh??...:hmmmm:

simon

Mar 31, 2005
bro i said my preference....i didnt say decided lah....if its not worth it for my kind of usage then i would opt for n/a......

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
if i say not worth, soon ur desire will overcome and u'll regret not having a 4g93t at the first place.... for ur driving routes and long distance often, i definately suggest u NA engine.... but then, no doubt turbo will give u more excitement... so u have to dcide urself lo....

if u wanna get the minor kick while still maintain NA, can get 1.6 mivec... u want more kick, can hibrid with 1.8 block...

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
Hehe... Maybe he just wanna drive stock turbo condition only, like me...:biggrin:
Ya also ho.. but once u have touch it will be like drugs...ok...
just come out from factory very nice to drive but once get use to it u will feel very slow and wanna to put something to become faster... neverending story... confirm!!!! as I have such experience....:rofl:

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
Actually stock condition turbo engine are more reliable than N/A and if u drive like normal drive it will last very long... Good Luck to you...but once u drive like no tomolo.. then it will kill you very fast not like N/A..
think carefully dun once modded regret then u will be in deep shit...hehehehehe:biggrin:

karl5511

May 31, 2007
Ya also ho.. but once u have touch it will be like drugs...ok...
just come out from factory very nice to drive but once get use to it u will feel very slow and wanna to put something to become faster... neverending story... confirm!!!! as I have such experience....:rofl:
Is that so? I havent try any turbo car before... Maybe i can drive stock turbo onli, but if any turbos smoke me, dont know la...heheheh :biggrin:

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
Is that so? I havent try any turbo car before... Maybe i can drive stock turbo onli, but if any turbos smoke me, dont know la...heheheh :biggrin:
If u think like this than good luck to u....hehehehehe

LuKa

Jul 14, 2005
Kedah
basically.. Na is easier to maintain.. n less wear n tear maintenance.. Since it has lesser parts..

if u can afford to use a 93T,source a really good one.. usually a halfcut engine is better than engine lantai condition..
Turbo engine is cheaper to mod to get higher HP..

while NA u need to spend a lot to get a little bit HP gain..

Today, I've decided to test out the next product from Forged Racing, the Radiator Coolant Super X Series (Red). This is the other bottle I've received from Alan Tam, Marketing Director of Forged Racing in Malaysia. I believe this coolant is simply perfect with use in high performance cars, namely turbo-charged vehicles, which the 2003 Volvo XC90 T6 proves to be a good test bed...