Technical stuff about transplant my gen2 with evo4

kenzo

hey bro, long time no see haha, nvr go mofaz already? lol
yeah just transplant, drop by lah sri muda, my car there, yup im gonna keep it stock
because evo is enough powerful already for 2wd and gen2 chassis, all i wanna do is keep it in good condition, do some nice mods and thats all,,,

clanzkiller

Oct 31, 2006
hey bro, long time no see haha, nvr go mofaz already? lol
yeah just transplant, drop by lah sri muda, my car there, yup im gonna keep it stock
because evo is enough powerful already for 2wd and gen2 chassis, all i wanna do is keep it in good condition, do some nice mods and thats all,,,
keep in stock and do some nice mods??refering to exterior or engine bay?hahaha
now u say powerful..after few months,your mind wil pop-up "why no power d wan,is time to change turbine i think" xDD

clanzkiller

Oct 31, 2006
hahahaha! well, i dont want it to be some super modded car lah bro
i want it simple, nice, and solid, but wat u said was very2 true, and there's alwayz a say, once's u've had turbo, u will nvr stop boosting higher haha
certain ppl have certain goals,limits...
like me..i just wanna reach 300whp enuff...then i go for exterior and everything done then tat's done....

but certainly i'm doing something..if i succesfully doing it...i wil look for a s15 or skylike gtt/gts for normal drive and i do my satria into track car :)

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
Now 1.6 chasis still can go for 2.0 engine? Especially EVO ??
Basic rules for engine conversion :

- Just make the conversion simple and easy, less modification = more easy.
- Do not do any modification on chasis work to fit ur part, is it dangerous.
Any bar/ steel / metal built on the chasis have their own reason.

I had an expriance on H22A fit in Gen 2 Predule.
Done a lot of chasis work to fit the engine..... end up sold the car after 2 yrs due to chasis crack.

Hope can help.
who bought the car sure headache.
i heard on satria 1.3,1.5 install with GSR 1.8 turbo. at the end chasis crack.
satria GTi and putra can withstand evo engine power, the rest i not sure.

Last edited by a moderator:

ealt

Dec 16, 2003
Nice car you have Kenzo. Go and see it on Saturday and nice colour on you intercooler. Gold maa....hehe...anyway,when your car can get out from that workshop?I see, no one doing something to your car...stay along there....

kenzo

thanks bro ealt, actually i thought they spray was dark gold like those te37 colour, but demmit man, too bright, quite funny already...
yeah i know, i was quite upset man, everytime i go, like no1 doin anything
i kinda talk with the bos already, and hoping to get the car soon
u guyz know how it feels not to have a car for a month
can go mad man, like no life already lol
now my clutch pump ok but its leaking, i think must change the seal...

clanzkiller

Oct 31, 2006
thanks bro ealt, actually i thought they spray was dark gold like those te37 colour, but demmit man, too bright, quite funny already...
my car ever been in a workshop since before the new INTI collage building is built..and after the INTI building is finish built without painting...
u can imagine how long...thanks to one of the workshop nearby ampang...

edmunz85

May 4, 2006
never go d la.....plus lazy2mod oso d....jus waitin2get my ori evo7....next year la.....how about jpj ha..?can endorse ha.....post sum pic la...?

kenzo

wahhh where's the workshop bro clanz?

edmunz : wahhh, serious shit? anywayz im opening another shop in nilai3 also, then hopefully i will try to get a r34 gtt or s15 silvia...
but the import market not going well until raya or end of the year...

ealt

Dec 16, 2003
Installation should be 1week plus only bro although your car need a bit mods on it.I think, you went to a wrong workshop bro....cheers..

clanzkiller

Oct 31, 2006
wahhh where's the workshop bro clanz?

edmunz : wahhh, serious shit? anywayz im opening another shop in nilai3 also, then hopefully i will try to get a r34 gtt or s15 silvia...
but the import market not going well until raya or end of the year...
is not a modify workshop i guess...is a repair workshop only...or insuranns claim wateva workshop..name as KS MOTOR WORKS...

Auto journalists get to grab some of the most desirable cars by the horns and wring them around to within an inch of their physical adhesion, reducing tyres to plumes of smoke and flogging engines to the limit in the process.

So saying that it would take something of spectacular proportions to get a high end auto scribe giggling like a school girl would be an understatement. Yet that is precisely what you...