Supercharger Oil

Adeen

Apr 28, 2006
hi all....

i just want to ask what oil do we use for supercharger oil and how much is the cost...??

i've tried the search button but somehow it came out with nothing....

bro 7heaven has said that 134 oil can use(aircond compressor oil)...is this true..??how much is it usually..??
because i've asked this spare part shop....he said supercharger oil for half a litre is RM100+.....
that sounds too expensive for me....and he made a joke saying something like, "supercas maa....minyak kene cas jgk, itu harga pon cas"....crap...

positive feedback would be most helpfull...thnx in advance...

nnik

Sep 20, 2005
Lembah Klang
heheheh...bro7 rite..me before used dis oil too....can get it at sparepart or air con shop...but..before what oil u used bro?....Beware...u must always check dis oil...kurang kalu ur sc12 will not last longer..

7Heaven

May 30, 2005
Ipoh/Kelantan
ui place me on table pulak...

yea 134 oil is ok for compressor, since 134 oil also use for aircond compressor.
like nnik said u must always check the compressor oil, coz it easy to kong once the oil not enough, better check it every month la...

nnik

Sep 20, 2005
Lembah Klang
hahahahah...i check it for every week ooo...

speedcrave

Feb 20, 2004
Klang
true...supercharger oil at wing hin, jln loke yew, last time I bought was about rm98 that was 1 1/2 years back...but usually every 6 mth... u check...one bottle can last more than 1 year for me.......

Adeen

Apr 28, 2006
sorry la bro 7heaven for putting u on the table....
since i've only seen u commented on this oil before....
never seen others comment on it....
i check it every week oso la....it's at low level already....
but my uncle's supercharger oil, 3 years oso not that much depleted...

7Heaven

May 30, 2005
Ipoh/Kelantan
never mind la as long as i can help u up ok lo...
no need to use that pricey oil also nvm la, just use 134 oil oledi enough...
many of my fren also i ask them to use 134 oil, so dun worry la, wont have problem 1... but if u got damn much money then u can try the pricey oil lo hehehe...

may be ur mech also never check it for u when u change the engine, try to refuel back and have a check again after a month....
if the oil less till low level again, may be ur compressor kong oledi....

Adeen

Apr 28, 2006
hehehe....the supercharger just bought lor from a buddy of mine...
it has been at low level since i got it a month ago...never decrease even a bit...
so, want to try to refuel it back....
how to know compressor kong or not...??i still can feel the power of the sc12...

7Heaven

May 30, 2005
Ipoh/Kelantan
if u still can feel the power then it haven kong yet lo...
got sound come out from the compressor or not? kinda bearing sound ah...

7Heaven

May 30, 2005
Ipoh/Kelantan
it got a needle at back side of the compressor, like engine 1,
engine 1 is pull 1, but compressor is use twist 1 like screw...
if ur hand "fat" then will be abit hard to open the needle hehe....

Adeen

Apr 28, 2006
no sound whatsoever come out from my sc12 unit.....
got this one time, this LE sc12 unit was very loud...kinda like that bearing sound from kancil turbo.....i thought his s/c mod kaw kaw lor...hehehe....

the supercharger oil is kinda behind the engine....
mine is yellow in color the screw....

7Heaven

May 30, 2005
Ipoh/Kelantan
if the charger sound like "klek klek klek" that mean bearing kong oledi....
if u got boost meter then will be better lo, normally it will bost till 0.6bar or plus, if use oversized chager pulley the boost will be 1.0bar plus...

all in yellow colour 1.... unless u spray it to other colour kakaka...

Adeen

Apr 28, 2006
if use boost meter, will the supercharger light still be working...??

this Brand new but is it new after all
..just couldnt find the time to do more write up
been very hectic in Hives till recent things get settle down

upon arrival

gift was picked up and brought a long the way

dirty wheels

usual stains and dirt...