Spraying Car Rims

greenjacket

guys, for those who wanna fix their rims, rather go to sunway n get chop
y dont u guys try this workshop, i post the number here 0392225687
this shop is specialised in rim REPAIR and SPRAY only, located at jln chan sow lin there.

my 14inch banana last time spray 4 rims + fix 3 bend rims (3 out of 4 was bend)
they charge me RM200 only. ;)

GRexer

GRexer™ KuzTomZ
Puchong
Wow... nice price. Hm... i guess it would be cheaper if without fixing. How's the paintjob? Any pics to view? Coz i *might* want to respray my Enkeis again.

CordiaTurbo

erm since my other thread tak ada business, i try asking here..hehe how to remove curb paint which is on my rims? :P

gti88

Originally posted by coolest98@Oct 22 2004, 21:20
Anyone know what this colour call? i wan to spary my stock rim to this color. good place to recon ar? thanks :)

i think its called Gun Metal with a shade of Bronze.

metalbox

Dec 10, 2003
what colour of these rims?
available in can spray or not?
plan to paint rims on my own... ;)

BH9

Oct 21, 2004
Originally posted by greenjacket@Oct 22 2004, 17:01
guys, for those who wanna fix their rims, rather go to sunway n get chop
y dont u guys try this workshop, i post the number here 0392225687
this shop is specialised in rim REPAIR and SPRAY only, located at jln chan sow lin there.

my 14inch banana last time spray 4 rims + fix 3 bend rims (3 out of 4 was bend)
they charge me RM200 only. ;)
ye i heard the same thing from a friend,he did send his rims for repair and spray and the shop only charge him very cheap loo.. i think i also want to send my 5 zigen there..anyone wants to buy my rims later pls call me....cheers ;)

greenjacket

yes...think im the 1 who intro this shop to all the fellow ZTH member, i post 4 long long time ago :lol: (hahaha perasan betol)

coz everytime i read thru the post, notice that whenever our zthian send for their rim to repair, they dasen know the right shop to get their things done, eventually ends up in those sunway's area shop (which charge higher but finishing dare not comment coz i never seen b4 and some of the zthian do complaint they sombong sumore), therefore, i intention is to help all the zthian to get a better deal, so i juz intro this shop to all the zthian, they can actually get their rim fixed with a much lower price !!!!!!

to coolest98, hey dude, hows yor car now?? got it fixed?? yes u can spray that color, the color u r asking is similiar to my rim, but look at the picture that u post, the finishing is damn good, there r some uneven surface which is noticeable when u take a closer look at my rim. 2 bad, their (the shop i recomend) best sifu is left the workshop, he can spray out amost lookalike te37 bronze color, but still, their service is one of the best, they dont potong u, they giv u appropriate advice, very friendly (yes indeed).

so good luck guys ;)

oGGy

:) green jacket..how can i get to chan sow lin from pj? really dunno the place but interested on the spray offer.thanks

greenjacket

wow... :o
its really hard to explain in detail
anyway, do u familiar with chan sow lin there??
do u know the tong fong main bus station??

GSR5559

archangel : if im not mistaken i saw ur car be4 in LS..eermm..ur wif one of ur fren installing back dat Enkei rims..cus ur car look damn familiar wen u post it up in here..mebi i was wrong..but confirm same colour and same rims..and if im not wrong dat time ur car got no rear disc brake..and yes i second u dat LS wheels boss is nice..as he told me b4 dat his using 2k paint for the rims ,not those can spray..but it will cost more than RM 50 p/rim ..
and as for rims repair..LS oso can do the job..if ur rims is dented,skimming will do the job but the structure of the rims wont be as strong as lastime..but if got holes at the rims and need to be covered, use copper ..dun use those normal metal to weld..sooner later ther will be holes again..eventhough it is expensive but it is worth it..price quite reasonable..

cress

Feb 18, 2004
where is LS Wheel as previously mentioned?? Need to send my rims for skimming and respraying la..... Btw, how do they charge ?? According to rim size? Color? Amount of repair done???

Do they provide temporary wheels while mine is being repaired ???

Cheers guys.............

coolest98

Apr 20, 2004
Originally posted by greenjacket@Oct 23 2004, 15:44
to coolest98, hey dude, hows yor car now?? got it fixed?? yes u can spray that color, the color u r asking is similiar to my rim, but look at the picture that u post, the finishing is damn good, there r some uneven surface which is noticeable when u take a closer look at my rim. 2 bad, their (the shop i recomend) best sifu is left the workshop, he can spray out amost lookalike te37 bronze color, but still, their service is one of the best, they dont potong u, they giv u appropriate advice, very friendly (yes indeed).

so good luck guys ;)
greenjacket,

if nothing happen tomolo, my car should be able to discharge from the hospital lo~~~ :D :lol: .. so happy. finally, got all the spare parts n fixed, but the tail lamp still need another 2 weeks to be arrive. anyway, pm me ur number la, so maybe we can meet up, and go to the rim shop together ler, anyway they got lend me spare rims while they spraying my rims ar?.. thanks :P

lionelk

Nov 22, 2003
DP, Selangor
Originally posted by ArChAng3L-@Oct 21 2004, 20:19
i would personally recommend LS wheels cause i sprayed my rims there also..

when i asked at Hup Soon, they quoted me a price and then i told them that i wanted gold colour for my rims, they said "wah, gold ah? like that have to charge higher lor" and i was like "WTF?" and the fellas there quite lanci also ;)

then i went over to LS wheels which is nearby, and the boss really replied me and answered me politely..not lanci also..very friendly. he quoted me RM60 per rim i think..and their workmanship is good..they told me they use 2k paint for their painting and i heard Hup Soon uses those normal can spray

it's better for you to bring a colour sample for them to see..then it'll be easier for them :)

to fix rims, they charged me RM40 per rim, and they also have to see the dent la..if the dent too keng, then sure charge higher lor ;)
I just finished refurbishing my rims there. Have a look. Very good job...

hiya guys im new here.
currently im driving my oldman's car a freakign big volvo 240.its a nice car,very reliable and rear wheel drive...
one thing im pissed of with this car is that the engine sucks lotsa fuel.and has not much power to go around.ive done some calculating....fro for rm10 i can go up to 20km ONLY.:cry_smile:

so im planning to change the engine to a more 'fuel efficient, powerful engine'.so which engine guys think?
gurus...plz help.lol my fren suggested to just dump in...