some advice needed evo brembo calipers

silver_car

Aug 30, 2005
malaysia
hi, am new to this forum.

am also a owner of a silver evo8 just bought last week.

would like to enquire...any help/advice would be nice

my brembo calipers come in red color form but they look worn out....

they seem to be peeling off skin!!! :smile:

any ideas is this possible?

plus i kinda like the subaru wrx sti brembos calipers which are gold in color. do they actually fit the evo?

cheers to all mitsu guys

lanevo6

Sep 29, 2004
jb-melaka
silver_car said:
hi, am new to this forum.

am also a owner of a silver evo8 just bought last week.

would like to enquire...any help/advice would be nice

my brembo calipers come in red color form but they look worn out....

they seem to be peeling off skin!!! :smile:

any ideas is this possible?

plus i kinda like the subaru wrx sti brembos calipers which are gold in color. do they actually fit the evo?

cheers to all mitsu guys
Front calipers?

silver_car

Aug 30, 2005
malaysia
yup front calipers. u think can fit?

ppl say that the brembos for the 2003/2004? WRX STi brembos are the same as the evos 7 to 9.

any ideas?

lanevo6

Sep 29, 2004
jb-melaka
silver_car said:
yup front calipers. u think can fit?

ppl say that the brembos for the 2003/2004? WRX STi brembos are the same as the evos 7 to 9.

any ideas?
Can but need to change together with rotors.

bvalve

群&#39340
yur colour of yur brembo izit look like the coating all worn out?the red colour coating not as new,if yes u can repain it,my friend also got the same case with u.caliper cannot stand the heat so the colour like worn off .....

for what u wanan change to subaru caliper instead of the looking?if u want better go for an upgrade.....

lanevo6

Sep 29, 2004
jb-melaka
bvalve said:
yur colour of yur brembo izit look like the coating all worn out?the red colour coating not as new,if yes u can repain it,my friend also got the same case with u.caliper cannot stand the heat so the colour like worn off .....

for what u wanan change to subaru caliper instead of the looking?if u want better go for an upgrade.....
How much does it coz?
And how long can the paint last.
From what i know the ori calipers after paint have to anodize coz of the heat.

bvalve

群&#39340
not sure abt it,let me ask my friend 1st,give me couple of days ok?:smile:

silver_car

Aug 30, 2005
malaysia
thanks bvalve.

actually , i kinda like the gold color of teh sti brembo calipers. maybe i can just take my red brembos n just spray it gold...dun care about the words lah.

but like lanevo6 said, they will probaably come off again due to the heat. hai...

what to do? any ideas?

bvalve

群&#39340
got pain that can stand high heat,they used to paint the engine head 1........
if u dunwan the BREMBO words it seem that got a little waste loh...red colour brembo not nice ah?y wanna change to gold,but is yur choice......for me i preffer red:biggrin:

silver_car

Aug 30, 2005
malaysia
high heat...hmmmm

maybe paint em gold then put back the brembos words as well.

cool! silver car with gold brakes. Stis dun play play!!

haha!

lanevo6

Sep 29, 2004
jb-melaka
bvalve said:
got pain that can stand high heat,they used to paint the engine head 1........
if u dunwan the BREMBO words it seem that got a little waste loh...red colour brembo not nice ah?y wanna change to gold,but is yur choice......for me i preffer red:biggrin:
Mayb he dont like red coz got some ah beng using the cover brembo red ....he heeee.

As from what i understand our engine temp are at approx 90 -120 C, but during hard breaking our break pad temp can reach 300-350 C, correct me if i m wrong. thats y i m using Endless pad SSS can tahan up to 500 C.

bvalve

群&#39340
silver_car,
Just ask my friend,he told me he spray LICKER with his ownself.the caliper look like the paint worn out actually is not,just only the heat is too hot and the LICKER(surface of the caliper) worn out.respray back and it look like new ones.

but as u said u like to spray it to gold then there is another story,this 1 u really want to send yur caliper to those shop who do spraying.....

silver_car

Aug 30, 2005
malaysia
yup,

now am spraying the red calipers to gold with red brembo wordings. screw the licker layer......

hope it comes out good! wish me luck guys!

bvalve

群&#39340
silver_car said:
yup,

now am spraying the red calipers to gold with red brembo wordings. screw the licker layer......

hope it comes out good! wish me luck guys!
haha.......okok,wish u all de best:smile:

My car CEL seems to come on when the car is about to switch to lean burn mode, so the ECONO light on the dash does not illuminate. Tailpipe is sooty black and fuel consumption is increased.