Skyline GTR

gobiz

May 16, 2004
Originally posted by SiGNAL@Mar 27 2005, 01:50
I dont own a skyline but if I have enough dough to own one of these fine machines, i will not care even if it's even problematic. U got the dough don't u?
[snapback]843735[/snapback]​
I've owned 2, a few members in the club own 3 or 4 or 5. Actually oklaa, not problematic at all. Like my prev. GTS-t, I drove 3 years, never once breakdown or cannot start.
Problems will only start, like all other cars also, if :
1. mod kau kau (like my prev. GTR- new owner blew engine after only 1 week, but I had it for 6 months without problems, but I drove it REALLY carefully)
2. drive like crazy ie. hi-boost, over rev etc.
3. don't maintain properly

Like I said, the R33 GTS-t was great, didn't fail me even once in 3 years. Plus a very nice daily driver. I would say a stock GTR would be the same if maintained well but probly need a rebuild at 100k km.
Not so much a modded GTR (depend on what mods tho), I guess have to spend more time in the bengkel.

r34_sky

Mar 10, 2005
Bro....

given a choice which would you take a present???

34 gt-t/s or 34 gtr.

Dont lie to yourselves.....

if u choose gtt then something wrong with u lar....

SiGNAL

Nov 16, 2003
Ya Mum's House
Hmmm GTT is more realistic to own but then, real skyline enthusiast would say... get a "real" skyline instead. oh well, depends on each person's taste too.... hehe :P

gobiz

May 16, 2004
Originally posted by r34_sky@Mar 29 2005, 17:21
Bro....

given a choice which would you take a present???

34 gt-t/s or 34 gtr.

Dont lie to yourselves.....

if u choose gtt then something wrong with u lar....
[snapback]851275[/snapback]​
True, if it's that simple - R34 GTT vs GTR of course I'll take a GTR. Stock one tho.

But in real life, there's a whole lot of things to consider. R34GTT is 160-170k. GTR 280-300+k. 1st of all, I don't think I can afford a 300k car(at present). 2nd, even if I did, there's also a lot of things I can do with 120-140k (the difference in price).
3rd, a Skyline is basically a 2-door performance car even though the back seats are large. I've got a 4month old daughter and you would be surprised at the hassle of transporting her in a 2 door car.
So, a lot to think about.......

kei-office

Feb 19, 2005
subang/penang
qobiz : yes maybe u r rite .....alot of ppl will do tat also cz the price is different .....but anyway gtt or gtr also very chun but gtr looks more sporty only mah !!!!
2 drs or 4 drs there is not a problem for those ppl if really like it the model!!!! jz go ahead guys !!!!

Jebu

GTT ok what..
nice car, pretty gud performance
and RWD... B) B)

but if you got da cash get 2 GTR's and a couple of RWD cars ;) ;)

dun whack kau me :) :)

GAME_OVER

Originally posted by silverzilla@Mar 26 2005, 12:27

why no GTR's in drift events, theyre not made for drift.If youre talking about track,hillclimbs,or tarmac rallies,GTR is still king.So its not fair to compare it like that.

GTR is a car that surpasses every level.
[snapback]842464[/snapback]​

Jebu: wat he said is true ah??? i dun believe .... prove me wrong ... puiiii!!

Jebu

Dear GameOver,

Please download and watch this video if you dun believe GTR can drift
:angry: :angry: :lol: :lol:

http://delta.uwhosting.net/~hachi/FDGTRDrift.wmv

I got pics of it drifting in Sepang also,

but....

but...

that one fake GTR muahahahaha :lol: :lol:

Originally posted by GAME_OVER+Mar 30 2005, 09:28 --><div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(GAME_OVER @ Mar 30 2005, 09:28 )</div><div class='quotemain'><!--QuoteBegin-silverzilla@Mar 26 2005, 12:27

why no GTR's in drift events, theyre not made for drift.If youre talking about track,hillclimbs,or tarmac rallies,GTR is still king.So its not fair to compare it like that.

GTR is a car that surpasses every level.
[snapback]842464[/snapback]​

Jebu: wat he said is true ah??? i dun believe .... prove me wrong ... puiiii!!
[snapback]852971[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

cmng

GTR ,,
not matter how hard you drift .
it still 4wd with useless drift

Get a FACT Silvia is king
that why taiko mr nismo garaged his GTR
and drive silvia nowday
silvia is cheap to play
GTR ?
dent a bit $$$
rev a bit $$$
over rev $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$

same case with the taiko with 2 GTR as well

if not why i rarely see the GTR on the road ?

why ? cause it is problematic car

:)

offer still valid

farique

Jan 22, 2005
Klang
OM!! :o cmng is making he's rights!!
oh well, maybe i can answer why we rarely see the GTRs on the road..

1- It is because that not so many GTR produced and kinda price killing..
2- and the owner of the GTR might have some other supercar to drive..eg. porshe, BMW, merc... etc
3- Scared that ppl might scratch it when parked in public parking area...
4- Scared if the car might be stolen.. or disturbed..
5- plus, the GTR is a rare car..so the owner want to keep it inside and uses other ride for daily driving and the GTR is only for weekend drives.. :D

why we see many GTT? simple, its much cheaper than GTR and produced much more than the GTR... :D

-cheers!-

If you’re one of those people who has too much money and don’t know what to do with it, you will have nothing to loose if you did what we would do if we had too much money. Considering the extremity of our wealth, we would already have a Mercedes –Benz CL65 AMG sitting in our garage full of Zonda’s, Scuderia’s and Carrera GT’s. As you probably would already have noticed, the CL65 AMG is obviously for...