Skyline GTR

kei-office

Feb 19, 2005
subang/penang
Originally posted by SiGNAL@Mar 27 2005, 00:43
The ATTESA system switchs to 4wd depending on the wheel's speed, if got traction, then it will channel power to the front. if not, then it will run FR.
[snapback]843602[/snapback]​
yes true !!! thx signal....so u own a skyline too??
how do u look at this car.....gts n gtr!!!!
isi't also a problematic machine?????
:P

SiGNAL

Nov 16, 2003
Ya Mum's House
I dont own a skyline but if I have enough dough to own one of these fine machines, i will not care even if it's even problematic. U got the dough don't u?

farique

Jan 22, 2005
Klang
dude!! dun 4get me when you're done with it!! i wanna have a ride too!! :P

4wheel when lose traction.. :rolleyes:

kei-office

Feb 19, 2005
subang/penang
Originally posted by SiGNAL@Mar 27 2005, 01:50
I dont own a skyline but if I have enough dough to own one of these fine machines, i will not care even if it's even problematic. U got the dough don't u?
[snapback]843735[/snapback]​

same as u also signal......i still support skyline even problematic machine!!!
i like the car body shape n the sound wow cool !!!!

MetalZone

Mar 27, 2004
Ipoh/Semenyih
www.pcmoddingmy.com
Originally posted by farique@Mar 26 2005, 21:38
Silverzilla! i really need a friend like you!! you sure will help me out on my gojirah!! but thats not in near time.. after i got my job then i'll try my luck to own a gojirah!! :P B) :lol: :lol:

i'm soo worried hearing that RB26 will cause a lot of problem.. <_< :lol: :lol: :lol:
[snapback]843282[/snapback]​
haha... same here.
hopefully i can get my R34 GT-R in maybe 2008 or 2009.

farique

Jan 22, 2005
Klang
Originally posted by MetalZone@Mar 27 2005, 22:10
haha... same here.
hopefully i can get my R34 GT-R in maybe 2008 or 2009.
[snapback]845143[/snapback]​
wah! 2008 ar? so fast man!! hehehe.. later on, i wanna have a ride with you!! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

cmng

Hey...my offer still valid
RB26DETT is strong// but you need more $$$$

engine kaboom mean $$$
looking for spare engine also hard

GTS is kaboom ?
how many unit you want ?

my offer still valid !!!
:)

MK84

Nov 16, 2003
www.mk84.com
Hahahahahahahaha good one. :lol:

Eh like that GT-SR also gonna have problems la rite? :P

gobiz

May 16, 2004
Originally posted by SiGNAL@Mar 27 2005, 01:50
[snapback]843735[/snapback]​
I've owned 2, a few members in the club own 3 or 4 or 5. Actually oklaa, not problematic at all. Like my prev. GTS-t, I drove 3 years, never once breakdown or cannot start.
Problems will only start, like all other cars also, if :
1. mod kau kau (like my prev. GTR- new owner blew engine after only 1 week, but I had it for 6 months without problems, but I drove it REALLY carefully)
2. drive like crazy ie. hi-boost, over rev etc.
3. don't maintain properly

Like I said, the R33 GTS-t was great, didn't fail me even once in 3 years. Plus a very nice daily driver. I would say a stock GTR would be the same if maintained well but probly need a rebuild at 100k km.
Not so much a modded GTR (depend on what mods tho), I guess have to spend more time in the bengkel.

r34_sky

Mar 10, 2005
Bro....

given a choice which would you take a present???

34 gt-t/s or 34 gtr.

Dont lie to yourselves.....

if u choose gtt then something wrong with u lar....

SiGNAL

Nov 16, 2003
Ya Mum's House
Hmmm GTT is more realistic to own but then, real skyline enthusiast would say... get a "real" skyline instead. oh well, depends on each person's taste too.... hehe :P

gobiz

May 16, 2004
Originally posted by r34_sky@Mar 29 2005, 17:21
Bro....

given a choice which would you take a present???

34 gt-t/s or 34 gtr.

Dont lie to yourselves.....

if u choose gtt then something wrong with u lar....
[snapback]851275[/snapback]​
True, if it's that simple - R34 GTT vs GTR of course I'll take a GTR. Stock one tho.

But in real life, there's a whole lot of things to consider. R34GTT is 160-170k. GTR 280-300+k. 1st of all, I don't think I can afford a 300k car(at present). 2nd, even if I did, there's also a lot of things I can do with 120-140k (the difference in price).
3rd, a Skyline is basically a 2-door performance car even though the back seats are large. I've got a 4month old daughter and you would be surprised at the hassle of transporting her in a 2 door car.
So, a lot to think about.......

kei-office

Feb 19, 2005
subang/penang
qobiz : yes maybe u r rite .....alot of ppl will do tat also cz the price is different .....but anyway gtt or gtr also very chun but gtr looks more sporty only mah !!!!
2 drs or 4 drs there is not a problem for those ppl if really like it the model!!!! jz go ahead guys !!!!

Jebu

GTT ok what..
nice car, pretty gud performance
and RWD... B) B)

but if you got da cash get 2 GTR's and a couple of RWD cars ;) ;)

dun whack kau me :) :)

My friend ek 2 door was stolen on tuesday midnight....
He park his car at uptown pj......
Plate no=jgg8783
black colour....
My friend dont have his car photo...
And there is no hope for recover back as u guys know as usual...
This is his 2ND ek got stolen...the 1st ek was stolen bout 1 year + ago in puchong....
And i also just lost my ek in january.....
To those driving ek....good luck n do keep very good eyes on your car......
And to those MOTHER-FKER......sepandai-pandai tupai...